Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Cons: Clean, better heating system, closing windows, more room (to stand)
Location: there were some pokestops around. and if you are willing to do some walking, you can see the palace of justice.
SO disappointing. We were looking for a budget hotel, but I would rather pay a few extra euros and stay at a decent hotel than stay here again. The heat did not work for the first few hours, two windows in our room did not shut-- and it was raining, so we had a puddle in the bathroom! The door handle to the bathroom would fall off almost every time you would open and close it. The room locked, but you had to use the key on the INSIDE of the door to even get out! The room was super small, which is fine, but about half of the room has a slanted ceiling, so we could not stand up in that part. There was a used soap bar left in the shower and a layer of dust on the light. Overall, very dirty feeling, and very frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Staffs are not taking customers to the room to show the facilities.
3 out of 5
by KAZUYA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Good price
Cons: Better bed comfort
Location: Really well located and easy to travel around Brussels from this location.
The bed is a rock in this room. The room was small and included literally only a bed and bathroom. Good place for staying on the cheap. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-situated between the centre and Brussels Midi

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
About 15 minutes walk from Brussels Midi Station and 8 minutes walk from the Grand-Place, the hotel is well situated for those who do not want to use public transport. It is small and rather old-fashioned but friendly enough. A useful place for a quick overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Simple and friendly hotel in the city centre, close to everything and easy to go around. It budget price and price worthy. Perfect if you need just and a day or two over night stays.
1 out of 5
by Kevin

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel should come with the term "You get what you pay for". The check in staff charged my credit card 3 times in total and I had to pay city tax which I've never heard of before. Luckily the credit card company were able to refund the other 2 charges. The check in staff were rather rude as well very abrupt and didn't explain why my card was charged 3 times. The room stank of something I cannot quite put my nose on but it had this aroma of damp I guess. Black Mould lined the walls of the room. The laminate flooring was lifting from the floor and huge gaps between sections and was an easy trip hazard. The TV turned on but could not get signal to any channel, the lighting was something that reminded me of a Brothel. Seedy. The bed was like sleeping on concrete but I was so tired I could of slept on the floor. The bathroom was the only redeemable feature of the room. Only the usual bathroom mould. The view was of a brick wall, no natural light. Just a brick wall. The WiFi was spotty but usable for emails and Facebook. I would not recommend to stay unless your budget is extremely tight, I have stayed in hostels better than this. Next time I won't be so tight and il book the IBIS, at least you know what your getting then.
5 out of 5
by desmond

Clean

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Location perfect, staffs great,but the hotel need up grade
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels