Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, FR

Functional

Posted Apr 27, 2017
If you're travelling in late and need somewhere to sleep in Brussels when all other hotels are full, Hotel Barry will suffice, but don't expect much. In a room crammed with 4 single beds, not one mattress was vaguely appealing. This is not a comfortable place to stay or spend any amount of time. But is has functional en suite rooms and lockable doors. If that is literally all you require, go for it.
2 out of 5
by Chifong

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
We lost power while taking shower. You can image how you continue to finish shower and put your clothes on in the total darkness. Power came back after several minutes of darkness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Close to mannekin pis

Posted Dec 29, 2016
There is a laundromat next to the hotel, a supermarket and a one euro shop right opposite the hotel. Pretty convenient. Location right next to the tram station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice place to stay, only criticism was the pillows were way too full and too small width wise for the bed, bed was comfortable though, the staff were very helpful and on site 24/7 and spoke pretty good English
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel that does the job

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
It's a cheap hotel, which is just fine if you're not fussy. I was exhausted so was appreciative that I just turned up, they gave me the key and told me where my room was in about 1 minute. (Better than posh hotels where check in seems to take ages.) However, there were some black bits, which looked a bit like a kind of grit, on the bedsheets which freaked me out a bit. Also there was an unsightly rust on the shower rail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great location for exploring the central sights and relative value
Cons: Some elements of the decoration dated and the pillows a bit lumpy
Location: 10 minute walk to the Grand Place and the old city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

iGreat price but low in quality

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had stayed at Hotel Barry before because of its location and price but this stay was disappointing. Although the price was very good, the room was way too small as there was very little room to put my things. The shower was so small that my back was hugging the shower curtains. No room to put my toiletries anywhere. The management/reception was very sincere, helpful and friendly. And they have satellite TV with hundreds of channels mostly from middle eastern countries along with CNN and CNBC. But this is not enough for me to stay here again because I would rather pay more to be comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap clean hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was below average. In the room not even a glass to rinse your teeth. There were noisy residents in hotel that made noise late at night.