Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

city centre location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
very good location and very nice staff ,room very clear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Nice staff and breakfast minimal but adequate. Room very small and shabby. Lots of stairs.great location for centre and that’s what is good about it .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was the worst hotel I’ve EVER stayed in!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
So noisy - rooms cramped & like dorms! Nothing like the photos. Check in staff ignored us for 5 mins whilst talking on the food. Breakfast was half stale baguette & hard croissant already on your table & a pot of jam that was shared with the previous & following diners! Would NOT recommend this hotel! Please do not be swayed by the photos!?!?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Avoid if you need sleep on the weekend.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful decor, satisfactory breakfast, polite staff, amazing art.
Cons: Don't know if you could sound proof the window, likely not. So just warning about the clubs on the internet.
Location: Right in the heart of the city near the Grand Place, you can't get much better location for this price.
The hotel is beautiful and the staff is friendly. Unfortunately the street it is on is dominated by clubs that stay open till 8 am on the weekend and we could not sleep for the constant loud yelling of young drunks in the street. If you have to catch up on sleep in the day, there's street cleaning and restaurant setting up to contend with. I imagine it is nicer on the week days and the decor is amazing. We had a triple bed room and the beds were in a loft and I fell down the ricketty ladder and broke a toe at night. So beware...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

I can only recommend its location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The photos are beautiful but do not be beguiled. If what you want is an easy, cheap overnight stay near the Grand Place then by all means book the Hotel Mozart. But I've stayed in nicer Travelodges. No choice at breakfast, no welcome at the reception desk, no comfort in the room or the bed, stifling atmosphere, tired decor once you get beyond the lobby, inexplicably, the door to both the boiler room and the Cctv monitoring room were both constantly open and you passed them on you circuitous route to the breakfast room. The lift was more terrifying than any I remember. Don't come if you have mobility problems, or you'll never get to the breakfast room. Don't come if you're gluten intolerant as there is no variation to the breakfast (or bring your own). One plus point: we were in a room at the back so it wasn't particularly noisy...apart from the lift motor and brake noises.
5 out of 5
by Arturo

Great Hotel in Brussels - highly recommended

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. A great opportunity to be close to the center of the city. The staff is very friendly, service is great and they are very customer service centric. I had a great time. The manager /owner is a true and genuine individual, he is very responsible, friendly and always willing to help and support his guest. I enjoyed my stay, I had a great time and I highly recommend the Mozart hotel for your travel needs. Thanks and great option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

central location extremely attractive inside

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: air conditioning choice for breakfast
breakfast was totally aweful , two bits of bread and jam thats it. staff barely spoke english and worst of all we stayed in mid october but it seemed we were sleeping in an oven, window was upstairs in the little landing area. BUT a big bonus ... in same street two delirium pubs absolutely heaving with fun, great beer and lots of restaurants with terraces etc. local underground parking 28e so ewe parked on street, free from 6pm to 9am then fill up the meter at 855am for 4e
4 out of 5
by Dominique

In the heart of town

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was interesting with all the tile in the common areas. I liked it. The room I was in seemed a little dated, the furniture a bit beat up. But it was comfortable, the staff was friendly and the breakfast (included) was really good. It general, I'd say very good for the price. The location is perfect too - I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointing!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
There is no elevator and the stares are quite narrow so I wouldn't suggest this hotel if you have a very big or heavy bag. Breakfast service is stopped quite early (9:30), they refused to serve us when we got there at 9:40. Concerning the room, there was only a couple of electrical plugs and the bed sheets were very very thin while the temperature outside was around 12 degrees celcius. Plus the style of the hotel is more a "North african-Morrocan" style than anything related to "Mozart", still quite nice although not what we expected.
4 out of 5
by Abraham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels