Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, GB

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Had a great time, only needed a place to stay as I spent most of my time outside. Super clean and the owner is very friendly too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a great area, near the center of Brussels, very clean and comfortable. Customer service from the staff can be better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, very comfortable bedroom, quiet location. Hotel arrive was very good and the reception man was very friendly!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed by the condition of the hotel. The lobby was dimly lit, the hotel manager was somber, the room numbers were printed on paper and taped to the doors, the blankets were so bare we could see through to the sheets, and the room was not clean (there were stains on the blankets and "giz" on the floor) and the bathroom didn't seem well cleaned either. We were surprised this had a 3 star rating and 4.0 in reviews. We found another hotel and checked out. The manager seemed to expect this and told us we would not be charged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and not far from the city centre

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little way from the centre of Brussels (about 15 mins walk from the Grand Place) in a residential area and not far from the 51/82 tram lines to Gare du Midi (it's a few minutes further away from the major pre-metro lines for line 3/4 etc at Bourse/Anneessens/De Brouckere). The room was a reasonable size, well decorated, but not lavish with an en-suite bathroom including a bath and shower. It isn't five-star, of course, but for the money, I was very happy! There is a lift, for those who need it. The hotel itself is between two back-streets. I found there was some noise from pedestrians talking loudly in the street one night, but that happens in cities (I now live in a very quiet town, so am no longer used to it) - the normal level of traffic noise was not disturbing to me. Otherwise I had no complaints. The wifi worked pretty well for me, and the room was cleaned efficiently with fresh towels every day. I didn't try the breakfast (needed to be out in the morning), so can't comment on that, but if you didn't like what was on offer at the hotel, you could always walk toward Bourse, where there are plenty of cafes etc. There are supermarkets near the Bourse that open until 23:00 every night and plenty of bars etc. if you walk towards the city centre. You do need to remember your route on the way back (I went down the Rue des Riches Claires), since there are no major landmarks, but to get to the city centre just look for the spires of the Grand Place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, price, staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Staff went above and beyond. Held my bags all day. The hotel itself is very simple, but everything was clean and the location was perfect. About a 15 minute walk to Central Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central and reasonable

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Friendly, and advisable reception. Comlimentady breakfast was great and available at check out time. Offering toast, pastries, beverages, hams and cheese. I would advise management to update the blankets just because of the material being of carpet material. I was alright with it knowing it's difficult to wash all imbedded hairs. Minor detail but doesn't take away from my rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location, Very Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Our stay at Hotel Queen Mary was perfect! The location was so good! The staff were very friendly especially David! He was most helpful with all enquiries and even walked us to the City Centre as well as explain in detail the best way to get around Brussels. I unfortunately left my phone is Brussels and David kindly posted it to me. I appreciate the extra effort that was put in by David. This truly made our experience most enjoyable. We will definitely be returning to this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i've been in better 1* hotels

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Cons: all facilities upgraded
all facilities were very old and run down. the room i was allocated was extremely small. bulbs weren't covered