Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Only good thing was the location

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great, and the bed was comfortable. However, the wifi was unusable. We had 4 devices and on 2 of them it wouldn't connect at all. On the other 2, it took 3 minutes to connect and then was unusable even for basic tasks like checking email. Also, there was only a single hallway light on the entire floor and since our room was the end of the hall, it was complete darkness. We had to use our phones as flashlights to even find our room. The shower was barely big enough to wash yourself without bumping into the faucet. There was no elevator, so we had to carry our luggage by hand to the top floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - hotel not good

Posted May 14, 2017
Great location all else bad - long steps - horrible beds
4 out of 5
by Esthefany

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The location was beyond, amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great little spot close to everything! We only stayed one night but it did the trick! Great price for such an amazing spot. Nice and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Steps to Central station and Grand Place; great food and beverage options all around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely located hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was a breeze. Room spacious. First night wifi was bad, but then it was very good. TV screen is small. Breakfast could be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Close to everything, don't need to use public transportation, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple Hotel in the Heart of Brussels

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The location was very convenient.
Cons: Breakfast could add some cheese, meat, fruit, anything.
Location: Near the Grand Place, The Central Train Station, and the Royal Museums.
This hotel is simple and plain. The facilities are perfectly adequate but not new and certainly not luxurious. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was lacking just a croissant and coffee. The location was perfect, just a few steps from the central train station and the Grand Place.. The rooms on the square can be loud as there are musicians and action in the square all the time. We enjoyed, it was like having a balcony seat. Stayed July 2016
3 out of 5
by Amy from London

Basic

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic hotel and hotel room. Room was tiny, water had minimal pressure. Breakfast was unappealing. Location was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location, but more like a hostel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: location
Right next to Grand square and other attractions, it appears that the hotel room are carved out of a big hall with card board partitions. if any other room door in the corridor is opened or closed, one can hear it through out.