Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to major landmarks

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Hotel: • staff was very friendly and helpful • small (maybe a Europe thing?) but clean and comfortable. There were 2 of us, 2 beds were literally up against each other in the room but we had enough space for our clothes, luggage, and to move around. • bathroom (this is esp. important to me) was spacious and clean, hot water & good temperature. Location: • for us it was perfect. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants and the main bar area (which is lively and fun until 4am), but tucked away enough that it was quiet • a few minutes walk from the Grand Place, which was a really useful and easy to spot landmark if we got lost • walking distance to the Central Station, where we took the train to other cities in Brussels • 10-15 min walk to the Palace & museums
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location & very central

Posted May 11, 2017
The location was very central. The hotel was amazing. The negatives are there's not enough lighting in bathroom and shower wasn't powerful enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location in Brussels

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Close to train, city center and hop on/hop off stop.
Great location in Brussels, close to city center, train station and hop on/ hop off stop. The breakfast was wonderful and well worth it. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. The only issue was the shower stall was too small for a large person, I am 6' 1" and 230 lbs. I had to lean down under the shower head and my elbows hit the shower walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted May 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location Comfy bed Cons: The shower was not the one pictured on orbitz, like showering in a vertical coffin. Even leaving the curtain open- the proximity to the Shower limited movement. I've stayed in Japanese hotels that had larger bathrooms Walls are paper thin Check in/check out took entirely to long
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay close to city centre

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, front desk staff, room size. I was able to leave my suitcase on my day of departure so that I could enjoy the day
Cons: The walls are PAPER thin - so thin that I was able to hear a neighbour snoring at night.
Location: Walking: 5 min Centraal Station, Grand Place; 15 min St. Catherine's Sqare (restaurants); 10 minutes comic strip museum; 20 min Jeu de balle market
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel - it was very close to all attractions (walking distance) and less than 5 minutes to restaurants and the Grand Place. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very large, clean, comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is a modern and comfortable hotel. Rooms are spacious and tasteful, the hotel has recently been fully refurbrished. Location is extremely convenient at 3 minutes from Grande Place and 4 min to the Central Station. Breakfast was fine. Overall I cannot find any faults but can say with certaintly that customer service has room for improvement. This is what makes a good hotel great and this is definately missing compared to other places in Brussels I stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Central hotel in Brussels

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Aside from not foisting an expensive limousine service, another thing that was strange was that there is a window between the bedroom & bathroom
Location: Very close to Grand Place and St. Hubert gallery.
This hotel is well-located, near the Central train station, and the Grand Place (so convenient for business or pleasure). The breakfast is very good, would recommend it. Would have given it a higher rating, except that when I was checking-out, and asked them to call for a taxi, they called instead an expensive limousine service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with excellent location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel has an excellent location, has what it takes to be able to sleep peacefully, and continue to know nearby places. The staff in general is very good, just a gentleman who took care of us in a bad way, and when we did not want to read the detail, we only read the total. We paid badly, and until we checked they were charging double the breakfasts, which also did not understand why one day they had a price, and the next day another price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel good location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Despite the central location i was disappointed with my stay. After checking in went to my room only to find that it wasnt cleaned from the previous people, internet was slow, when we were leaving we told staff we were going to take an uber not a cab. The hotel staff then proceeded to call a cab saying we had to take a cab and tried to prevent us from taking an uber (wouldn't let us out of the hotel). When the uber arrived the staff were shouting at us telling us not to leave in the uber. It was very odd and rude behaviour. I wouldnt stay here again.