Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
1 minute to bruxells central station and 1 minute to grand place. Perfect location. Greeted by friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Good value!

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Great, walkable, quiet, friendly, moderately priced hotel. No frills, but comfortable and well worth the room rates. As others have said, breakfast is expensive so never tried it. Extremely kind and helpful staff who went out of their way to make our five night stay the best it could be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Very Nice Hotel in Grand Place Brussels

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location, room size, great bathroom.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This place is one block from Brussels Central train station, next door to restaurants, and chocolate stores. One block from Grand Place shops.
For a European hotel, this room was very large. We had a queen bed and a couch and a mini fridge. Bathroom had a separate tub and shower. Also, the room was very quite even though it was located on a main street. They must have spent a small fortune on soundproofing. Would definitely stay here again. My husband and I loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, hotel needs refurbishment

Posted Dec 14, 2017
The location of the hotel is perfect if you want to be based in central Brussels but the hotel is tired and needs refurbishment. On check-in was given a room in substandard condition with broken door, room was changed after waiting an hour or so and the second one was functional but tired and in need of refurbishment. The breakfast is ok, nothing amazing and if its not included in your room rate its better to get something to eat at one of the many restaurants/cafes within a few minutes walk of the Hotel. I believe the IBIS situated next door is a better choice if you want a better 4 star hotel experience/facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Close to main center--Grand Place Brussels

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient location Close to transit and metro train stations
Cons: Housekeeping could be a bit more vigilant
Location: Restaurants Christmas markets Shopping Easy walk to many tourist attractions
Easy check in. Very conveniently located near the metro and transit station. Close to heart of the city with all the shopping, restaurants and Christmas markets. We arrived early in the morning, but for extra E35 they will let you check into your room early. When you are tired from long flights, this was worth the extra $. Room was clean, bed comfortable, bathroom also clean. Their day to day housekeeping is hit or miss. Couple days it was obvious the room had been quickly cleaned since they didn't refurbish some of the basic items in the room. But this is easily fixed. We didn't opt for the breakfast since it was E20/person and there were great restaurants nearby. Definitely try out the waffle place across the street. Very busy but good food and service. The Belgian Frites place is also good but very popular. The view from our room was to the main courtyard in the Grand Place plaza which we enjoyed since we could look out and see the comings and goings of the town. Highly recommend this Novotel in heart of Brussels downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great location in centre of city. Less than 5 minute walk to Grand Place. Lots of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. Lots of shops nearby. 5 minute walk to Bourse/Beurs Metro stop, for 5 min journey to Gare du Midi one of the main train stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Sound travels from room below.
Location: Right beside Grand Place.
Can't ask for a better location. Room was great. Hotel staff were lovely. Breakfast buffet was plentiful. Would absolutely recommend this hotel. There was a party room below us but when we called and complained they took care of it right away. There is also a small but new gym for those who like to workout. The location and cleanliness are winning factors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great location for getting to many different places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katonah, NY

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Novotel worked out very well as our base for 6 nights. Close to many good restaurants, Centraal station and shops, it was super convenient. Did not have the breakfast (too expensive). Nespresso and free water in the room was a great touch.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Gloomy totel in Brussels, Belgium

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room we were given had problems which werenot fixed before we got threr nor during our stay;? One example was the bathroom door which had been forced open and damage had been covered with only a tape? You could nmot close door and despite our comments, nothing was done throughout our stay? Overall felt that we overpaid for what we got? Would not recommend this hotel despite central location?