Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Great hotel, would stay again!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Didn't opt in for the breakfast, it didn't look like much for $25 (cheeses, some meats, coffee, etc).
Location: 10-15 mins to shops and restaurants
Great hotel, we even got a room upgrade to a beautiful suite! 10 minutes walking to shops and restaurants and about 15 to the Grand Place. Very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Put a coffee maker or water boiler
Location: Cafes, restarurant, super markets, and train station
The hotel is walking distance to sightseeing places, restaurants, shopping areas and train station. However, if you go toward the opposite direction (South station) from the hotel, it's totally different atmosphere with more middle eastern markets and shops...but it's good deal for shopping. The hotel bar and restaurant seemed to be quiet all the time, but there were other bars and restaurants close by. The room was spacious enough to be comfortable and quiet at night. Hotel staffs were helpful all the time. I wished there was a coffee maker or water boiler in the room:(
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Nikolaas , Hotel Management
Dear Miyuki, First of all, I would like to thank you for the time that you have taken to write a review about your stay at Sandton Pillows Brussels! We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the service provided by our staff exceeded your expectations. We are happy you appreciated the location and the room. Currently, we are renovating the hotel to improve our service even more. Furthermore, I am happy to inform you that after the renovation all our rooms will have in room coffee and tea facilities. We really hope to be able to welcome you back at the Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe in the very near future. Warmest wishes, Nikolaas de Boodt Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent Choice

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Warm, personable reception. Beautiful facilities. Room was smallish, but very comfortable, with a fantastic bathroom. The location couldn't have been better, an easy walk to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Nikolaas , Hotel Management
Dear Jayson, Thank you very much for the time that you have taken to write a review about your stay at the Sandton Pillows Brussels! We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that the service provided by our staff exceeded your expectations. We are happy that you appreciated our facilities and the location of the hotel. Currently, the hotel is being renovated to improve our service and facilities even more. Once again, thank you very much for the positive review. We really hope to welcome you back at the Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe in the very near future. Warmest wishes, Nikolaas de Boodt Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel close to everything interesting

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Outward appearance does not reflect the wonderful staff and interior.Our welcome was warm and quite inviting and the bedroom was very comfortable and roomy.The location allows for a wonderful walk to all points of interest and a short walk to the main train hub
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Nikolaas , Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you very much for the time that you have taken to write a review about your stay at the Sandton Pillows Brussels! We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay. I will forward your compliments to the staff. We are delighted that you admired the location, rooms and interior of the hotel. Currently, the hotel is being renovated to improve our service and the interior even more. Once again, thank you for your positive review and we hope to welcome you again at the Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe in the near future! Warmest wishes, Nikolaas de Boodt Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location and overall very nice experience. Easy walk from the train station and to Grand Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nothing to fault

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: style, bed, great shower
Location: The location is not as close to the grand place as I thought and as it looked on the website (Grand Place) - my fault for not checking google maps.
Very helpful staff - provided with iphone charging cable, no fuss luggage storage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Really nice, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The location is great... a quick walk to the Grand Place and most other sights. The hotel is very clean and the staff extremely nice and helpful. Super comfortable bed. The room isn't too big but plenty of space for two people. The breakfast is insanely priced at €25 per person if not included with the room. I'd recommend going to a local bakery for breakfast instead.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay , friendly and courteous staff The area was awesome everything within walking distance good food I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Awesome

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, I would recommend to friends..... and would stay there again... staff was friendly and helpful ..... location was great .... not far from train station..... everything is in walking distance
4 out of 5
by likun from china

很不错的酒店

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
酒店位置很好,离大广场等景点很近,酒店相对来说较新,床很舒服。还有电水壶。对中国游客来说这点特别棒,但是没有拖鞋需要自备。隔壁是一家米其林二星法餐,可以试试