Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Durham England

Christmas Marketvery clear

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: It had everything we needed was close to all amenities and staff were very helpful
Cons: We originally walked past the building as the signage outside was not very clear
Location: as I have said 15 minute walk from the train station and 10 minutes from the Christmas market plenty of coffee shops and bars nearby
Booked on line only for 2 nights I would recommend this hotel to any-one it was a 15 minute walk from the Eurostar station (Midi) and even better only a 10 minute walk from the Christmas Market and Grand Place. The staff could not have been more helpful the reception area, restrooms etc were clean and clutter free. The bedroom was lovely well laid out with everything we needed the bathroom was well stocked with a very good shower and for once in a foreign hotel I found a full length mirror which was much appreciated I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and should I visit another city with one of these hotels in I would book in with out a doubt
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Nikolaas , Hotel Management
Dear Kaz, Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our host made your stay as comfortable as possible. Furthermore we are happy that you appreciated the location and our renovated rooms. Besides that I am delighted to inform you that we will also open our brand-new spa and wellness area including a hammam and fitness facilities, beginning of next year. Once again thank you for you feedback and we hope to welcome you again in one of the Pillows Hotels in the near future. Warmest wishes, Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe Nikolaas de Boodt Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Louise

Don't stay anywhere else!

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
We booked here at the last minute not knowing we would be in Brussels for those two nights. We immediately checked in and were able to get straight into our room early. Check in was great, you have a seat and they sit down with you and tell you about Brussels. Very friendly and welcoming. Room was fantastic, brand new, freshly renovated. Good bathroom and separate toilet. Nice view to the square outside. But best of all the bed was amazing. Most comfortable we slept in on our 4 week trip. I definitely recommend you stay here, we would stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017
Dear Louise, I would like to thank you very much for the time that you have taken to write a review about your stay at the recently reopened Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe! We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our new concept, our refurbished room and the comfortable bed. I will forward your compliments to our hosts. Furthermore, I am happy to inform you that by the end of this year we will also open our brand-new spa and wellness area including a hammam and fitness facilities. Once again, thank you for your positive review and we hope to welcome you again at the Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe in the near future! Warmest wishes, Nikolaas de Boodt Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Great hotel, would stay again!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Didn't opt in for the breakfast, it didn't look like much for $25 (cheeses, some meats, coffee, etc).
Location: 10-15 mins to shops and restaurants
Great hotel, we even got a room upgrade to a beautiful suite! 10 minutes walking to shops and restaurants and about 15 to the Grand Place. Very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Put a coffee maker or water boiler
Location: Cafes, restarurant, super markets, and train station
The hotel is walking distance to sightseeing places, restaurants, shopping areas and train station. However, if you go toward the opposite direction (South station) from the hotel, it's totally different atmosphere with more middle eastern markets and shops...but it's good deal for shopping. The hotel bar and restaurant seemed to be quiet all the time, but there were other bars and restaurants close by. The room was spacious enough to be comfortable and quiet at night. Hotel staffs were helpful all the time. I wished there was a coffee maker or water boiler in the room:(
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Nikolaas , Hotel Management
Dear Miyuki, First of all, I would like to thank you for the time that you have taken to write a review about your stay at Sandton Pillows Brussels! We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the service provided by our staff exceeded your expectations. We are happy you appreciated the location and the room. Currently, we are renovating the hotel to improve our service even more. Furthermore, I am happy to inform you that after the renovation all our rooms will have in room coffee and tea facilities. We really hope to be able to welcome you back at the Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe in the very near future. Warmest wishes, Nikolaas de Boodt Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent Choice

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Warm, personable reception. Beautiful facilities. Room was smallish, but very comfortable, with a fantastic bathroom. The location couldn't have been better, an easy walk to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Nikolaas , Hotel Management
Dear Jayson, Thank you very much for the time that you have taken to write a review about your stay at the Sandton Pillows Brussels! We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that the service provided by our staff exceeded your expectations. We are happy that you appreciated our facilities and the location of the hotel. Currently, the hotel is being renovated to improve our service and facilities even more. Once again, thank you very much for the positive review. We really hope to welcome you back at the Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe in the very near future. Warmest wishes, Nikolaas de Boodt Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel close to everything interesting

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Outward appearance does not reflect the wonderful staff and interior.Our welcome was warm and quite inviting and the bedroom was very comfortable and roomy.The location allows for a wonderful walk to all points of interest and a short walk to the main train hub
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Nikolaas , Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you very much for the time that you have taken to write a review about your stay at the Sandton Pillows Brussels! We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay. I will forward your compliments to the staff. We are delighted that you admired the location, rooms and interior of the hotel. Currently, the hotel is being renovated to improve our service and the interior even more. Once again, thank you for your positive review and we hope to welcome you again at the Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe in the near future! Warmest wishes, Nikolaas de Boodt Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location and overall very nice experience. Easy walk from the train station and to Grand Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nothing to fault

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: style, bed, great shower
Location: The location is not as close to the grand place as I thought and as it looked on the website (Grand Place) - my fault for not checking google maps.
Very helpful staff - provided with iphone charging cable, no fuss luggage storage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Really nice, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The location is great... a quick walk to the Grand Place and most other sights. The hotel is very clean and the staff extremely nice and helpful. Super comfortable bed. The room isn't too big but plenty of space for two people. The breakfast is insanely priced at €25 per person if not included with the room. I'd recommend going to a local bakery for breakfast instead.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay , friendly and courteous staff The area was awesome everything within walking distance good food I would definitely stay here again