Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by PENGJU

Location is really good!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Location is too good to be true! An Indian restaurant right opposite the apartment opens very late and can have a joyful meal:)
4 out of 5
by Carrie

Functional roomy location and great wifi.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
A basic apartment in a great location. Elevator was a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The service and organization are perfect. Very easy check in and check out. The apartment is clean and very well located, two steps from the grand place. However the beds are very unconfortable with old mattress and tinge apartment is overall quite small. Still good value for money for that lcoatiin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice place to stay near Grand Palace.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very nice and clean. I love the back garden area where we enjoyed our drink. Good value for money. There is a cooking facilities so you can save money on food. Tea and coffee maker and other cookeries available. Very nice place to stay on low budget.
3 out of 5
by Alan from Kingwood

Noisy but close and spacious.

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy!!!! A night club right next door to our apartment. Very hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
by George from IE

Different... but it works

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
The idea is original enough: a central location for picking up your key and an apartment not too far away in a normal city centre apartment building. I've given 'service' a 3, not because there's anything wrong with the service but because it's not really relevant: this isn't a hotel or even an aparthotel. As for the apartment itself, absolutely fine, although the building was a bit shabby and the lift a bit idiosyncratic. Neighbourhood very central, which is great for some, less so for others as it was a bit noisy. But overall, this is great value for money.
3 out of 5
by Janelle

Nice, but not quite right for families

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
My family and I stayed here for three nights when I had a business trip in town. We loved how close it was to the main plaza. However, the hotel entrance is on an alley that unfortunately was a quite popular hang out for (loud) drunk people and/or homeless. There was a well-used mattress on the ground across the alley from the apartment door, and the pungent smell of urine and marijuana was at times overpowering. The apartment itself is quite nice, but has very steep stairs which were difficult for my young kids (both under 6) to manage. There were also gaps in the railing that would have been disastrous if they had fallen through them. We would have also appreciated soap in the bathroom. So all in all, this was a nice hotel, but perhaps better suited to young people without small kids, who are more interested in Brussels' night life, rather than getting a quiet night's sleep with young kids.
3 out of 5
by Janelle from Slovakia

Nice place, but not quite right for my family

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant. We enjoyed how central the apartment was to the grand plaza, and there were plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. We didn't appreciate the drunk/homeless people sleeping/passed out in the alley just feet from our front door, nor the pungent smell of urine and marijuana at night as we returned home. I was also a little disappointed that there was no soap in the bathroom or kitchen (though there was dishwashing liquid). We were travelling with young children and while the apartment was very spacious, it was not ideal for a family with young children. The apartment has 3 levels, and the stairs leading to each floor are incredibly steep, with wide gaping spaces that a small child could easily fall through. So it might be a better location for families with older kids who can handle stairs easily.
3 out of 5
by Meishan A from Singapore

Good location only if you are partying every night

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Location of the office is NOT the location of the apartment. Upon reaching, someone at the reception will bring you to your apartment - we walked about 8 mins to our apartment from the office. Apartment was very central. Great location if you want to be near the square , and also stay out for late night drinks. However , it also means if you decide to get an early night, you will also get the noise from the street!