Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing hotel and staff were so friendly

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Staff friendliness, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Nothing, could not find a fault. Amazing hotel
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops, chelate shops and waffle stores.
Stayed at the hotel for 2 days prior to Christmas. Upon arrival the staff were extremely welcoming and the staff at the check in desk offered us a paper and were extremely pleasant. We upgraded our room prior to arrival and the hotel room surpassed expectations. It was a large room, clean, warm and quiet. Neither myself nor my partner can fault the room or staff. We would recommend this hotel to any person looking at staying in Brussels and we will look at returning soon. Very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Hotel close to Grand Place

Posted Dec 23, 2017
It was great experience to stay in hotel. Staff was very polite, professional and helpful. Great amenities and location. Definitely place to stay in Brussels)))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Centre of Town

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent, and the staff are first class.
Cons: Tea-making facilities in the room - although I know this is not common in Europe.
Location: Next door to the Grande Place, 100m from the famous mannikin pis, this hotel is ideal for exploring the historic centre of Brussels.
We spent three nights in the Amigo, in December. Possibly the best hotel in Brussels, it's a few yards from the Grande Place and very convenient for all the historic sights in the city centre. The rooms are comfortable and well-equipped although there are no tea-making facilities. The whole place is kept very clean, and the staff are friendly and very helpful. There is a comfortable ground floor bar with an excellent array of drinks. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant - service was good with a generous cold buffet and hot dishes to order. All in all a very satisfactory experience, I would recommend the Amigo to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel, great location

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel, staff is very attentive and helpful. Perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bloody good

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Bloody good hotel. Bloody lovely city. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Holy Amigo

Posted Nov 21, 2017
As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were made to feel welcome. All the staff are so warm and friendly. We were taken to our room and explained about how the room works. The food in the hotel is delicious. Nothing was too difficult . The location of the hotel is fantastic. The checkout was easy and a taxi was ordered for us . I can’t recommend this hotel enough. A big thank you to all the stafff at the hotel. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Brussels Comfort

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We stayed two nights at the Hotel Amigo in Brussels. It is right in the heart of the tourist area, so everything is just steps away from the front door. But the hotel felt like a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the plaza and streets. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The concierge spent a lot of time with me, suggesting places, mapping out points of interest. The doormen were friendly and welcoming. I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Well situated for all the sights, metro and train stations. Would definitely recommend it if you plan to stay in Brussels and visit elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lichfield UK

Lovely from start to finish

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: the absence of coffee making facilities and an iron was the only blemish.
Location: Just behind the central Grand Place and all the pedestrian friendly streets of restaurants, bars and attractions
Perfectly placed just behind 'Le Grand Place', the hotel was a marvellous base to explore the delights of this gorgeous city. The staff were so polite but not standoffish and there was always a smile and personality behind the great service provided. The room was a delight - although as a Brit, the absence of coffee making facilities and an iron ( perhaps I'm more used to one star less in terms of rating haha) was the only blemish. I would definitely recommend it and can only say that this set the tone for a most wonderful weekend break in what I think is the loveliest capital city in Europe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

terrific hotel in the heart of old town Brussels.

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Orbitz
A wonderful hotel, steeped in old-European style and sophistication and a great location. On-site staff is very helpful, rooms are beautiful and stocked with amenities.