Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Stayed at the Amigo for a mid-week break, and had a wonderful stay. Rooms and bathrooms were immaculate, location ideal in the heart of the city and the staff were welcoming. Possibly one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold River, CA

75 steps to the Grande Place

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We found the Executive Room, staff and the Restaurant Bacconi to be one of the best hotels we have visited in our trips to Europe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DO

Historic hotel next to the Grand Place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel Amigo is truly an unforgettable experience when in Brussels. Their attention to detail makes you feel right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DO

Best hotel in town.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great experience from start to finish. At Hotel Amigo one feels right at home. Hotel comfort level and courteous staff really mark the difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Karel Lemmens - Quality & Training Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Manuel, Thank you for your kind review after your recent Amigo experience. I am thrilled that you took away such fond memories and you especially mentioned the attentiveness of all Team Members. We truly hope to welcome you again in a not too distant future. Sincerely yours, Karel Lemmens Quality & Training Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best location!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It's location and everything is down to details.
Cons: Change the mattress please and give us some teabags and a electric kettle would be great. (There are none in room)
Location: All places of interest are at doorsteps.
Overall was good. Hot Breakfast +€7. Bed a bit lumpy at the bottom part but no issue for me. Bathroom is the most impressive I have ever had. No other big names hotels I had stayed in Asia have this. They have heating system on the floor near the bath tub. And the rod tat hang the towels. Means u can dry ur clothes overnight too! They are generous with toiletries- 100ml each bottle! Bedroom slippers are beautiful. Sound proofing is excellent despite being on the first floor. The staffs are friendly enough and nothing more. It's ok for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful, historic hotel right next to all the action of Grande Place in the heart of Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was great. Also the location was excellent.
Cons: More electric plugs in the bathroom for hairdryers and curling irons
Location: We walked the city and loved it. We also took day trips to Bruges, Ghent and Antwerp. Had a great time.
We had excellent breakfast every morning. The staff always knew what we wanted for breakfast and were excellent in providing everything the way we wanted it. The hotel was close to a lot of restaurants and shops and it was delightful to get waffles and ice cream in the way back to the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent and friend service close To everything
5 out of 5
by Anu

Bruxelles the best way

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first trip to Bruxelles, outstanding in all categories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Well located hotel right near Grand Place

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location! Right in the heart of the old part of the city and its attractions. Clean & well presented with courteous staff.
Cons: To have tea & coffee facilities as well as iron & ironing board in the room. There was no laundry list with the bag in the wardrobe.
Location: Right in the heart of the old city with many shops & restaurants close by.
A very good standard hotel suitable for either business or pleasure. Were told it was the best hotel in Brussels but if that is the case would have expected a bit more opulence. Can be quite busy when conferences are held there and seating in the bar area then becomes limited.