Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

overnight stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Fabulous. Close to everything. Walking distance. Warm night. Would have liked working air conditioning but windows opened and we were OK. Beautiful soaps and shampoos. Loved the lavender. Nice touch. Amazing breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

shower early at night

Posted Sep 11, 2017
guests need to shower early, hot water not working at night, after a long day visit from amsterdam we came back late, surprise "no hot water" house keeping is only at 2pm so u better be out in the morning so they can clean the room, sometimes you get out of the hotel late as you travelled long distances from a different country, so couple of times we came back w no fresh towels n beds were made but location was walking distance to the grand place, n near metro, staff were courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Quiet hotel in good location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Clean, modern, good location, cool bar/breakfast area, though we never tried it. Would recommend for location and cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Lovely hotel, great staff and facilities. Close to tourist attractions like the Grand Place. Would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MPLS

Comfortable beds and convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location and the room size.
Cons: Nonthing
Location: We were close to everything that we needed (restaurants, chocolate shops and public transportation).
This hotel was perfect for our family. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We were within walking distance to the town square as well as the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to main buildings

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice hotel close to main buildings. Walking distance to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel near metro and center

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Our stay in August was comfortable because room is air-conditioned and quiet. The room was big enough, with fridge and front desk staff was friendly. Hotel is close to metro and restaurants/ grand place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

A very good hotel in an unfortunate location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything about this hotel was very good except for its location. There are homeless people through out the area. It is a very unfortunate situation as the staff are very accommodating, and the hotel is updated and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the city

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Very comfortable room with toiletries provided. There are also lots of other amenities provided, like a fitness center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

A great hotel for people on a budget

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Lobby smells great; laundromat across the hotel; lots of restaurants; short walk to Grote Markt.
Cons: Need to inform the guests when they check in to reserve breakfast for the next day to get 5 euros off; clean room early, not at 4 pm
Location: Close to Grote Markt and Bruxelles-Midi train station. However we had to pay the taxi extra because of the short distance.
My family of 4 were looking for a hotel close within walking distance to the city center without breaking the bank. We found Augustin Hotel at Expedia for a great deal. It was also close to Bruxelles-Midi train station where we would be arriving from and departing to. You can actually walk to the hotel if you have a small luggage to but I would not advise it. We took the taxi but the driver complained to the taxi attendant that it was too close so the attendant advised that we pay 10 euros. We agreed because of the amount of luggage we brought. The lobby smelled good because of the diffuser at the front desk. Hotel staff were very friendly and speak good English. Our room was spacious and had a great view. It was across a laundromat which we really needed to use. There is a block of small restaurants near the hotel with great prices. The only thing that worried me regarding the room was the bath tub. It was high and slippery when wet and there were no bars to hold on to. I had to move slowly for fear of slipping and hitting my head on the floor.