Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Hotel close to centre and public transport links

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location and sense of calmness
Cons: I cannot think of anything
Location: Located 10 minutes from centre and 10 minutes from Train station for fast train to Bruges
Had a lovely relaxed stay in the hotel-staff were very helpful when approached about directions,printing off boarding passes for example. Location spot on for my trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Mr. Augustin, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, We would like to warmly thank you for your gratitude and for your amazing review! It means a lot for all of us. Indeed, the quality of service we offer to our guests is essential and we endeavor to make each getaway at The Augustin unforgettable. I will be very proud to share your kind words with my team. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Mr. Augustin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Top Notch Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Best thing about the hotel was the staff. We attempted an early check in but there was no availability, but we were able to leave our luggage in the luggage closet so we could explore the city more easily. We hung out downstairs in the bar area for an hour and the host down there was very accommodating as well. Later in the evening when we arrived back to check in, we promptly grabbed all our luggage and were able to relax in our room and order food delivery for dinner thanks to the help of the front desk staff. Although the rooms are slightly worn (marks/scratches on the door, broken chain on the drain of the bath), the rooms were spacious & clean. I’d definitely stay here again because the entire staff was excellent - professional, personable, & just bottom line top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Mr. Augustin, Hotel Management
Dear Shawn, We would like to warmly thank you for your gratitude and for your amazing review! It means a lot for all of us. Indeed, the quality of service we offer to our guests is essential and we endeavor to make each getaway at The Augustin unforgettable. I will be very proud to share your kind words with my team. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Mr. Augustin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The guest staff were warm and friendly. The room was clean and spacious as well. I was very happy with my stay. It was raining when we arrived and we were allowed to check in early. The location of the hotel is perfect and close to the Grand Place. I was very satisfied aith my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Mr. Augustin, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, We would like to warmly thank you for your gratitude and for your amazing review! It means a lot for all of us. Indeed, the quality of service we offer to our guests is essential and we endeavor to make each getaway at The Augustin unforgettable. I will be very proud to share your kind words with my team. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Mr. Augustin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Hotel close to all major attractions!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Staff was really friendly. Quiet hotel. Very good Decoration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Mr. Augustin, Hotel Management
Dear Saifoulaye, We would like to warmly thank you for your gratitude and for your amazing review! It means a lot for all of us. Indeed, the quality of service we offer to our guests is essential and we endeavor to make each getaway at The Augustin unforgettable. I will be very proud to share your kind words with my team. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Mr. Augustin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Out of the way, but still near shops, shopping, etc. The staff was also helpful when we inquired with them.
Location: Grand Place market was nearby.
Overall it was a good hotel that was near the Grande Place. It was easy to walk to shops, but was mostly on the edge of a residential area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Mr. Augustin, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to warmly thank you for your gratitude and for your amazing review! It means a lot for all of us. Indeed, the quality of service we offer to our guests is essential and we endeavor to make each getaway at The Augustin unforgettable. I will be very proud to share your kind words with my team. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Mr. Augustin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Short comfortable stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I stayed for one night i arrived early before the check in time the room was not ready so i had to wait till 15:00hrs the roomis good and the breakfast was nice i enjoyed it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Mr. Augustin, Hotel Management
Dear Ala, Thank you very much for choosing the Augustin and reviewing your experience. I am delighted to read your nice comment and I am trully thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to know that our guest leave satisfied. Please rest assured that I will share your kind words with my team. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards, Mr. Augustin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Great staff and rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within walking distance to all of Brussels different areas and a few minutes from Brussels Central train station.
The staff at this location were extremely friendly and engaging. The check in was handled quickly. The rooms were spotless and roomy with a mini fridge and tea pot. The bar downstairs were great with seating on the patio. We loved staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Mr. Augustin, Hotel Management
Dear Jenn, We would like to warmly thank you for your gratitude and for your amazing review! It means a lot for all of us. Indeed, the quality of service we offer to our guests is essential and we endeavor to make each getaway at The Augustin unforgettable. I will be very proud to share your kind words with my team. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Mr. Augustin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Clean motel , short walk to attraction . Well worth staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Mr. Augustin, Hotel Management
Dear Michellec, Thank you very much for choosing the Augustin and reviewing your experience. I am delighted to read your nice comment and I am trully thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to know that our guest leave satisfied. Please rest assured that I will share your kind words with my team. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards, Mr. Augustin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

overnight stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Fabulous. Close to everything. Walking distance. Warm night. Would have liked working air conditioning but windows opened and we were OK. Beautiful soaps and shampoos. Loved the lavender. Nice touch. Amazing breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Mr. Augustin, Hotel Management
Dear Chandra, We would like to warmly thank you for your gratitude and for your amazing review! It means a lot for all of us. Indeed, the quality of service we offer to our guests is essential and we endeavor to make each getaway at The Augustin unforgettable. I will be very proud to share your kind words with my team. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Mr. Augustin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

shower early at night

Posted Sep 11, 2017
guests need to shower early, hot water not working at night, after a long day visit from amsterdam we came back late, surprise "no hot water" house keeping is only at 2pm so u better be out in the morning so they can clean the room, sometimes you get out of the hotel late as you travelled long distances from a different country, so couple of times we came back w no fresh towels n beds were made but location was walking distance to the grand place, n near metro, staff were courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Mr. Augustin, Hotel Management
Dear Rman, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that your stay at The Augustin did not meet your expectations in regard to our services. Your experience does not represent our aim to achieve and maintain the highest standard of service, and be assured that I am committed on rectifying any poor performance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at The Augustin with the dedicated and improved level of service you deserve. Best regards, Mr. Augustin