Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent location and room

Posted Sep 16, 2017
An easy walk from the Brussels central station. The bed was the most comfortable we've had travelling this 2 weeks. Try the Ricotta and Parmesan across the street for really good Italian food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands, england

City hotel with Beautiful serene atmosphere

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: everything, can't really fault it
Cons: you're doing a great job as you are now, keep it up!
Location: location brilliant - so close to all cafes/restaurants/shops/tourist sites/metro station/main train station - Gare Centrale. It's a superb location
Great location - in a quieter area but only few minutes away from hustle & bustle of shops, restaurants, tourist attractions. Beautiful hotel conversion from a former monastery & residence. Very serene calm atmosphere. Enchanting music in the lifts is respectful touch to the building's heritage. Stayed 6 nights - used Brussels as base from where we explored other parts of Belgium - Antwerp, Bruges. Ghent. Easy 10 min walk to Gare Centrale station - trains here are so much better than back home! we didn't have breakfast in hotel as there were so many wonderful cafes on the doorstep to try for breakfast or brunch. We particularly enjoyed Cafe de L'Opera. However the hotel breakfast buffet looked very appealing too so if you opted for that I'm sure you won't be disappointed. Staff were very professional and handled everything smoothly and calmly. They were extremely helpful in getting the doctor to come out at 9pm to see my dad who'd forgotten his diabetic medication at home but this was easily sorted out by the doctor. I'm really grateful the hotel staff dealt with this so efficiently and calmly which helped to relax my worried parents. the rooms were super comfortable with great wardrobe and cupboard space. tea/coffee facilities in the room were great. TV was very good although didn't have time to watch much as we were out exploring Brussels and beyond. sophisticated and smart decor Really enjoyed the whole experience. Highly recommend. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix az

Great stay in a fabulous location!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
So close to the grand place! Very walkable! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Most incredible location and luxury!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nada
Location: In the middle of it all!
Location is in the heart of it all and the hotel was total luxury. The staff was attentive and more than courteous. The food and drinks were delicious. The room was super comfortable and much larger than expected. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The perfect hotel stay in Brussels

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I would recommend The Dominican to anyone visiting Brussels. When you walk in, the beautiful lobby, restaurant and bar set the tone for your stay. The staff is professional, friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, beautifully furnished and have one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The location is perfect for visiting most of the key tourist attractions - I walked everywhere! The Dominican far exceeded my expectations - I would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great central location, nice vibe, staff were attentive and went out of their way to help. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Well located hotel with some small issues to fix.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were terrific. We had our questions answered promptly, they were helpful and cheerful.
Cons: Make the music more appropriate and stop the incense.
Location: Great location close to the Grand Market.
We stayed one night. The public areas of the hotel smelled like incense. It was particularly strong in the corridor outside the room and in the lobby. There was music playing in the lift and public areas which seemed to be unidentifiable words in a Gregorian style chant. Every time we went in and out it was the same thing in an endless loop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Superb

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Absolute fabulous hotel, quiet discreet, close to everything. Great food and breakfast. Brilliant oasis to have coffee and drinks even if not hotel guest. Deluxe room very spacious and modern. Staff very helfull. Better than expedia fotos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice and quiet hotel in the heart of downtown. Close to Grand Central shopping and restaurants. Very friendly and accommodating staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyable hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: gym, is old and small and was hot like a sauna . bathroom was small .
Location: close to main attractions in Brussles .
great location, room a bit small . gym is very small and machines need to be updated .