Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed had stain on blanket. They lost my expedia res

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Dirty rooms and disorganized lobby staff. Will not be coming back
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stained sheets

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bed's were not comfortable, and the sheets were stained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from Chase

Ok

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very noisy at night. Bed not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from Ann Arbor

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We were happy with our hotel stay. Although the hotel itself could use some overall updates, the room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The staff very friendly. There is a bar on first floor and since it was Saturday night it was loud. We were on the forth floor and didn't hear a thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby, Smoke-Smelly Room

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: This hotel needs a total renovation.
This hotel needed a renovation decades ago. The linens were dingy; the blanket was tattered; the mattress was sunken; the pillows were flat. The inside of the hotel and the room smelled of cigarette smoke. The TV played porn without requesting it. The front desk associates, on the other hand, were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The front dest was great. The bar/ restaurant was not very friendly, service was poor
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tarrah from Michigan

Well...

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Well.. It would be nice if it didn't say that the hotel was a Howard Johnson, because it isn't. The address is small on the sign and the name of the hotel makes it look like it's the address, so I drove around for a while. The neighborhood is not good, have to mention that. The staff was nice and friendly, the outdoor pool is ONLY for guests who's room surrounds the pool. For real? Why advertise it then? The indoor pool area is ok.. Pool wasn't that clean and the water was freezing. Pretty bad when my kid wouldn't get in. We would've have much rather been outside!! Everything could have been cleaner and I saw several things that needed repair of some sort. Over all, it wasn't horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Room cleanliness. The manager should have spoken to me to hear my complaint and explained to me that I needed to contact Expedia about a refund.
The sheets and blanket on one of the beds were dirty. We called the front desk to complain and they had maintenance bring up clean sheets but we had to change them ourselves. We checked out the next morning and cancelled the remainder of our reservation. I asked at the desk about getting a refund and was told to call and speak to the manager the next day. I called the next day to speak to the manager and was told by the desk clerk that I had to contact Expedia because I made my reservation through them. I contacted Expedia on 9/8 and was told I would hear back regarding my refund request within 48 hours. I did not hear back and had to call Expedia again on 9/14. I am waiting for a reply to my request for a refund.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't appreciate how my room never got cleaned after the first night....didn't have enough towels. And the water in the pool/hot tub wasn't hot enough
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Found large blood like stain on the mattress in our room. There was the smell of marijuana in the hallway from neighboring rooms. The room was well below what the Hotels.com advisor said it was.