Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

HORRIBLE !!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: I liked nothing about it
Cons: everything!!
The hotel smelled like a mixture of smoke,vomit, body odor..I used purell under my nose to get rid of the awful smells. I was wiping stuff ( I don't even want to know what it was) off the walls, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, ever!!! Even the locals were apologetic when they heard where we were staying, one local called it "seedy"!! We stayed one night too many and cancelled the rest of my stay and moved to a different hotel that was perfect.
4 out of 5
by unyatta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tom

not worth it

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
not a very good area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont Waste Your Money

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: Everything!
Specifically booked this hotel because it advertised indoor pool with hot tub, which was a nice thought in winter. Got to hotel and pool and hot tub were out of service. That should be explained somewhere on booking. The hotel was very run down, smelled bad everywhere! The whole hotel was down for maintenance everywhere we looked. Hotel also advertised exercise facilities. That was also not in service. The area was bad, not knowing Grand Rapids area, I booked and should not have. Very disappointed. Staff was not that friendly, very strange check in. No remote for our tv, called down to get one took over an hour.
3 out of 5
by Tiffany from Grand Rapids MI

Pool was out of order!!!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
the staff was very friendly. my boyfriend and I who wanted a weekend get away and enjoy the pool and unfortunately the pool was out of order the whole reason for checking into this hotel. Slightly dated decor.
3 out of 5
by Don

Don't come for the bar

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. We knew there would be a bar at the hotel to wind down at. Nobody told us that there would be a cover and that there would be LOUD karaoke. We had to drive down the street. The hotel staff were very helpful. But the people at the bar were rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and unsafe

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was friendly. However, the hotel smelled. The room was very dirty. The sheets and furniture were stained. The mattresses were old and very uncomfortable. There was screaming in the hallway in the middle of the night. We locked the door twice, and slid one of the (disgusting) chairs in front of the door when we were in the room.There were drunk people in the elevator and lobby at all hours. I had planned to use the pool, but there was NO WAY I would walk through that hotel in my swimsuit, and I also wouldn't even consider getting into a pool or hot tub at such a filthy place. I drink coffee every morning, but I wouldn't dare make any in the room because god knows the coffee maker wouldn't be sanitary. There were piles (yes, plural) of vomit as well as beer bottles and cough syrup containers by my car in the parking lot on Sunday morning. The price is way, way, WAY too high. Honestly, I feel I should be paid for having spent two nights there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice getaway

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
love the rec center and bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels