Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont Waste Your Money

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: Everything!
Specifically booked this hotel because it advertised indoor pool with hot tub, which was a nice thought in winter. Got to hotel and pool and hot tub were out of service. That should be explained somewhere on booking. The hotel was very run down, smelled bad everywhere! The whole hotel was down for maintenance everywhere we looked. Hotel also advertised exercise facilities. That was also not in service. The area was bad, not knowing Grand Rapids area, I booked and should not have. Very disappointed. Staff was not that friendly, very strange check in. No remote for our tv, called down to get one took over an hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and unsafe

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was friendly. However, the hotel smelled. The room was very dirty. The sheets and furniture were stained. The mattresses were old and very uncomfortable. There was screaming in the hallway in the middle of the night. We locked the door twice, and slid one of the (disgusting) chairs in front of the door when we were in the room.There were drunk people in the elevator and lobby at all hours. I had planned to use the pool, but there was NO WAY I would walk through that hotel in my swimsuit, and I also wouldn't even consider getting into a pool or hot tub at such a filthy place. I drink coffee every morning, but I wouldn't dare make any in the room because god knows the coffee maker wouldn't be sanitary. There were piles (yes, plural) of vomit as well as beer bottles and cough syrup containers by my car in the parking lot on Sunday morning. The price is way, way, WAY too high. Honestly, I feel I should be paid for having spent two nights there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice getaway

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
love the rec center and bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robin from Chicago

Loud stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just OK. it's listed as 3 star when it's clearly 2 starts at best. The staff was nice enough however the late night noise is ridiculous. People hanging out in the parking lot, loud playing loud music from the cars. I could barely sleep and my room was on the 3rd floor. They can do better with allowing people to hang out.at least tell them to keep the noise down. Other than that, it's an OK hotel but I don't think I'll be going there to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Terrible

Posted Aug 31, 2016
It's nothing to say just a bad experience it's worse than a cheap motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNSAFE AND UNFIT FOR HUMANS OR ANIMALS

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: They need to clean the rooms and lobby as well as hallways this place if bad
Location: The location was fine there is a real nice Best Western next door that was great.
On our way to the room we noticed more then 20 Latino men hanging in the halls then more came all with a case of beer we went into the room and it was so dirty the chairs were all stained and the toilet had not been clean, the beds sheets were stained, and there was roach traps all over , it was just a mess. We went down and wanted a refund they told us we had to go through Expedia. Do not stay in this hotel i do not feel it is safe at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

One of the worst places I ever stayed .

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: LEAVING IT THE NEXT MORNING .
Cons: Try cleaning the table , washing the bedspread at least once every three years or so , and don't forget to clean the rest of the place once in awhile
Location: There is a good restaurant across the street .... Thankfully it has no connection to this motel .
See above . The only other place worse than this was a Roach Motel --- DOWN IN LOUISIANNA !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Not a 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The staff was not welcoming upon arrival. Drug deals in the hallways while we were waiting for keys to our room. Strange smells once we were in our rooms. The bedding had stains, food, cigarette burns, and the fitted sheet had a giant hole in the corner. Mold and water damage on the walls. No toilet paper holders. The shower did not drain properly so you have to stand in water. Various things found behind dressers including underwear.