Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John L

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Thank you for Choosing the AmericInn of Grand Rapids for your lodging needs while in our area .We hope to see you as a return guest in the future.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Create place at reasonable prices.

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
The folks at the Americinn were friendly and helpful, always greeted me as I came and went. They suggested having dinner at the Cedars (just a couple blocks away) - excellent suggestion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
It is so nice to hear that your stay was enjoyable .Thank you for your kind words . We are happy to hear that your dinner was a success also . Hope to see you on your next visit to Grand Rapids ,MN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Minnesota

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Orbitz
VERY clean, staff efficient and excellent breakfast! Had a lot of eating places to choose from nearby. Nice pool area. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Lori , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words I am happy that we were able to meet your needs while at our hotel .Glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our Pool area . We look forward to having you as a return guest .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from robbinsdale, mn

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and easy location
Cons: Breakfast items are nice and varied but ham is tough and coffee was not very good. Switch to Caribou brand.
Location: Acceptable shopping and restaurants nearby
Great stay at affordable price and clean room. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Lori , Hotel Management
Carol , thank you for your input on our breakfast ,the ham has been recently added and we are working on how the best way to prepare it .as for our coffee we are only able to serve Royal cup coffee per our franchise agreement with Americinn ,some people love it others not so much . It sounds like over all your visit to Grand Rapids went well for you .We hope that you will one day be a return guest .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
handicapped accessible room was spacious in the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
good room with comfortable bed and pillows. clean and the staff was very efficient and friendly. good breakfast with several choices and hot food!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ghislaine

Great staff

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good service friendly staff the rooms are clean but a bit dated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Great Hotel. Decent rate.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4th of July weekend. We were lucky to get a room. Peace and quiet. First time there. Will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
We are glad to hear that your night was a quite one and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return