Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Elegant Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2018
From staff to the room to the amenities, everything was top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Staff was wonderful very accommodating. I asked for a pack and play last minute and they brought it up right away. Same for extra pillows. Pool was clean, staff again was friendly. I love all the restaurants in house as well as the great location to ones downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City

Posted Feb 4, 2018
From the valet, to the comfort and clean lobby, restrooms and hotel rooms, I will never stay anywhere in Grand Rapids again. Top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Feb 2, 2018
The hotel is centrally located. It was an easy walk through the skywalk to various restaurants. The front desk staff was very helpful with recommendations. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Posted Jan 31, 2018
They couldn't find my reservation. The confirmation number I had from my online booking also didn't work. The reception staff did well at accommodating me. It's a huge hotel. Could use better directional signage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in perfect location downtown

Posted Jan 26, 2018
We could walk in skywalk without going out in cold. Perfect for doing an event at Van Andel or DeVos. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids mi

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Very nice room with a great view of the river. Enjoyed nice dinner at Ruth’s Chris. Service from the entire staff has been great. Highly recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Byron Center, MI

GR Stacation

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Lack of simple amenities for the price.
Cons: Reduce price if they aren't going to offer bottled water in the room.
Location: Location was great.
For my wives birthday we decided to stay at the Amway in downtown GR. I was very disappointed with the lack of amenities, dull room, and large price. I stay in hotels around the world. Many five star that cost a lot less in major cities. They didn't even offer complimentary water in the room. The refrigerator wasn't stocked. I wish we would have stayed at a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland, mi

Amazing service!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We pulled up to valet parking and friendly faces. The bellhop brought our bags up and helped us find a place to eat. Amazing service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Amway Grand Plaza had the best location for our visit to see Les Miserables at Devos Performance Hall. Our room and staff were great.