Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Always a nice stay! Consistently a nice place for a getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe, Mi.

Very good location in Grand Rapids.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Very good restaurants located within. Very convenient especially with the bad weather we had, you really never need to leave! Everything you need is located within including restaurants, coffee shop, shopping, pool and workout area. Very beautiful place with efficient staff. We would love to come back!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Solid Value and Convenience for the Money

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here before, and this is a good option when you are going to a concert or alike as I prefer to NOT have to deal with parking and traffic when I am enjoying a nice night on the town. Since this is the furthest away from Van Andel, it typically seems to have rooms while the other two are sold out. Despite this is a nicer hotel with better value for the money. While this hotel is far from perfect, it is still a solid option for people like us who enjoy a hassle free experience and have found this simply adds value to our experience downtown not having all of the hassles and frustrations. They do have some restaurants on property, but I have found the few minutes walk gives you some more reasonably priced options and variety. The room service is a decent value and food is good. Check in is fast. As for the parking, this place is the best of the three on the skywalk for convenience in my experience. As we are in decent physical shape, the walk is a welcome way for us to get out steps in for the day. It is not really that big of a deal, and it's covered and climate controlled for a nice stroll. They do have an excellent work out area with tennis courts, pool, and such. We often times will use this as well before or after a concert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Wanted to utilize valet parking but the line was so long I opted to self-park in Amway's parking ramp. This experience was horrible! The parking garage was packed so had to park at the very top of the ramp. The issue I have with this was the upper level was not plowed AT ALL. I had to walk across the ramp in snow up to my ankles/calves. The pool was clean but the room was dusty and not properly cleaned as a pair of eyeglasses were found by the bed. I expected a much greater experience for the amount of money I paid to stay in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Joseph L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud...

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Over priced. It was extremely loud,there was a party in the next room, until three am..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots to see and do

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We visited The Amway for my husband's birthday. It was clean and comfortable. I was a little disappointed in their pool, they used to have a much nicer pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Holli M

Beautiful and Convenient

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was a beautiful corner room with a great view. The staff was very helpful and curtious! Our friends even commented on how nice everyone was and how nice our room was too!
5 out of 5
by Kristy

Great hotel! Clean and Inviting

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at the hotel, kid friendly and lots to explore. The kids loved seeing all of the Christmas decorations and the lights in the city during Christmas! The only thing that I was aware of when booking was that there is $24 charge for parking. Wasn't aware of that charge until I received the charge to my bank account.