Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and convenience
Cons: I wished there were more recycling containers for papers etc. We ALL need to recycle more of what we use.
Location: Near to the college where my conference was.
A clean, nice place to stay during my conference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
The staff are great. Very helpful and customer oriented
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel for the discount price through AARP.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Discount price
Cons: A little more variety of breakfast
Location: Location great for shopping, church visited and family gatherings.
Enjoyed our stay for 5 days at this hotel. The breakfast, parking, rooms, receptionist workers, everything was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Value Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Cost.
Cons: Breakfast offerings.
Good price-value ratio. Lobby is small but check-in was smooth and the staff cheerful. Beds were comfortable. Shower small. Breakfast included but pretty skimpy fare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback and thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Menashe from Toronto

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Happy that I found your hotel it was a great place away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and are very happy you were pleased with your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Internet, breakfast.
Cons: Fixture installation
The internet connection was great and the breakfast was excellent. The exterior of the hotel was not that inviting. The shower curtain rod was not installed well. Overall, a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsley MI

close to airport

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: there own 24 hr shuttle to and from the airport
Location: lots of shopping and good places to eat
check in was pleasant, until we found out there is a $25 fee to park your car there while taking an airplane when they advertise free parking. They use a taxi service instead of there own shuttle
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our property. I apologize for any miscommunication in regards to our Park and Fly fee. We do offer free parking for guest while staying at our hotel, but if you check out and leave a vehicle in our lot, there is a $25.00 fee that covers your transportation to and from the airport and car parking for up to 14 days. Our shuttle driver is only here limited hours so we cover the taxi fare if traveling outside those hours. I apologize that this information was not clear prior to your arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Helt greit og rimelig

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Okay hotell for prisen. Rengjøringsstab kunne ikke engelsk men vi klarte oss likevel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Fix the shower plumbing
Location: Baggers burger place next door - got a carry out burger - was very good.
Overall satisfied with my stay. Hotel & room were clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was ok. Overall you get what you paid for. One complaint - hot and cold water were switched in the shower - lazy plumbing. Otherwise, I'll probably stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel bargain near the airport

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, location, free breakfast, Wi-Fi, workout room, close to expressway, close to airport, great price
Cons: Clean/mop bathroom floor, had hair and dirt around baseboards. Clean ceilings on occasion, water spots.
Location: I travel to GR to see family. Look up activities on Yelp or TripAdvisor.
I choose to stay at Baymont when I travel to Grand Rapids for it's location and comfort. The price is great for the location and amenities offered. The beds are comfortable, I have a pillow choice, free breakfast and Wi-Fi. It has a workout room. For this you can't beat the price. It's not quite as clean as it could be (floors in bathroom and ceiling water spots) and the towels are thin.