Ratings based on 1,235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: The heater in the room should be connected to a in room thermostat. The heater had a thermostat on the device, but showed no temperatures.
Nice hotel, clean and well kept. Had a better than average breakfast including boiled eggs, sausage, and hot waffles. When we first came into the hotel, the room was 50F degrees or so . We turned up the heater and went out to eat. when we came back the room was over 80F degrees! I had to turn on the air conditioner to cool it off. Then we went to bed, the room was still too warm (probably 73-74, I left the fan on continous so as not to wake us up as it turned on and off, about 3:00 in the morning the temp had dropped to 65 or so) Without a thermostat in the room showing degrees, this is the fate of a weary traveler!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wi

hotel is in need of remodeling

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The location was great.
Cons: Remodeling
Location: It is close to restaurants, fuel, shopping, the interstate, mins. from downtown.
The rooms are small and too dim. The tub and sink drained too slow. Shower was with ankle deep water. The towel rod was broken, the bathroom light had to be replaced because it was burnt out. I requested a different room for the second night. The button on the heat/air unit did not work at all selections, microwave did not work properly, mildew along top of tub plastic wall, water handle loose. I'm not sure if the smoke detector worked because it was half hanging down, off the ceiling. With both rooms the bath towels are on the opposite wall of the tub. Too noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent value for money

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Not a wonderful stay but a good location. Breakfast below par. Wi-Fi worked well. Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very short business trip.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Not much to say-room was clean and bed was comfy. I wasn't there long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rpids mi

enjoyed the jetted tub

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The room was clean, inviting, and close to restaurants. We plan on booking here again in the future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia, PA

Not a great experience.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
One bed was broken from the base, so any time you moved it felt like you'd fall out of bed. The toilet wouldn't flush. Once opening the lid, they had a paper clip attached to chain to the flapper valve. So every time you needed to flush you also had to reattach the flapper. When mentioning these issues to the staff, they didn't seem to care or offer any other options for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Rapids

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I stayed at the Baymont near the airport in Grand Rapids, MI after a late flight flight in and an ice storm preventing my drive home. The cost was very good compared to other nearby hotels. Checking in was quick and the spacious room was very nice with a very comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Good timing and good nights rest

Posted Jan 16, 2017
My experience was wonderful. It was a very clean environment and stay was awesome as usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel located near stores resturants and hwy.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Good food clean & comfortable beds. Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😍👀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility and friendly stuff.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The room is big enough for 2 persons and comfortable bed. Toilet very clean and tip top. Really recommend to stay here. Good location close to city, helpful staff and free parking.