Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Nice and quite food was good great location staff was good did not deal with them as I had no problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arbor Vitae, WI

Convenient property.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nothing great, but nice. A good, average middle of the road hotel that I believe is priced correctly. Didn't get maid service the first morning, but did the second, no idea why. We wouldn't touch the breakfast offerings, but we are pretty picky. Coffee was good. It served our purpose as a place to sleep. Safe, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very clean and nice staff. Comfortable beds and clean stocked bathroom shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Comfortable

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The rate was fair. Breakfast was good. The room we booked was a handicap accessible room and was supposed to have a roll in shower, but it didn't. It had a tub with grab bars, which doesn't work for my husband, so for our 3 night stay, he had to get by with makeshift spit shine baths. The entrance to the hotel was littered with cigarette butts and a beer bottle that remained our entire stay. The rug in the entrance was filthy. So, first impressions were a little rough, but I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: The heater in the room should be connected to a in room thermostat. The heater had a thermostat on the device, but showed no temperatures.
Nice hotel, clean and well kept. Had a better than average breakfast including boiled eggs, sausage, and hot waffles. When we first came into the hotel, the room was 50F degrees or so . We turned up the heater and went out to eat. when we came back the room was over 80F degrees! I had to turn on the air conditioner to cool it off. Then we went to bed, the room was still too warm (probably 73-74, I left the fan on continous so as not to wake us up as it turned on and off, about 3:00 in the morning the temp had dropped to 65 or so) Without a thermostat in the room showing degrees, this is the fate of a weary traveler!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wi

hotel is in need of remodeling

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The location was great.
Cons: Remodeling
Location: It is close to restaurants, fuel, shopping, the interstate, mins. from downtown.
The rooms are small and too dim. The tub and sink drained too slow. Shower was with ankle deep water. The towel rod was broken, the bathroom light had to be replaced because it was burnt out. I requested a different room for the second night. The button on the heat/air unit did not work at all selections, microwave did not work properly, mildew along top of tub plastic wall, water handle loose. I'm not sure if the smoke detector worked because it was half hanging down, off the ceiling. With both rooms the bath towels are on the opposite wall of the tub. Too noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent value for money

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Not a wonderful stay but a good location. Breakfast below par. Wi-Fi worked well. Good price.
4 out of 5
by Michael

pleasant stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was comfortable and clean, at a decent price.
1 out of 5
by Sandra Carpenter from Baymont Inn & Suites Airport

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
TERRIBLE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are much smaller than they look in the photos. Decent for staying on a budget but I'd recommend spending a little more per night for a different location.