Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where I needed to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
In the right spot for me. Quiet and clean, hot breakfast in the morning, pool and hot tub too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was minimal road noise being by the interstate, however, the white noise from the heater/fan may have helped. Breakfast was included and was full of choices. The only bummer was the hot tub jets didn't work. And there was nobody at the front desk to check us out at 8:30am. Or, to let them know about hot tub issue. Overall, very happy with the important stuff...A comfy bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Loved the pool and hot tub, wish breakfast stayed open just a little bit later
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad I didn't pay for it

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nothing terrible but when I arrived my reservation was there but had mistakenly been given to someone else. How does that even happen. I was unable to log in to WiFi and the vending machine ate 2 quarters and the front desk had none to repay me with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel with courteous staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Grand Rapids and anything you might want to visit
Very clean, courteous staff, great breakfast, pool and workout room. They were very accommodating and very friendly. We enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE MI

Good for short stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: easy reservation process and check in. Room was clean and updated. fan in bath and frige in room was bonus.
Cons: could hear water running in pipes on 2nd floor room. only noticed at night. staff cleared breakfast right at 10 even though guests were still eating.
Location: 10 minutes from downtown grand rapids. easy access to highway.
The room was nice and well appointed. Bed was comfortable with newer clean linens. noon check out was nice. refrigerator in room. pool area was nice with hot tub. Hot tub jets did not work during our stay. parking and entry was easy. Free hot breakfast was nice but quality was not all that. I would go back for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We stayed on the 4th floor after the hotel staff member let us choose the floor we preferred to stay on and had a quiet stay. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. You could not hear the guests in the rooms next to you which led to a peaceful nights sleep. They had coffee and breakfast in the morning for you and it was conveniently located near the highway for a quick commute!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to things

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The only problem I have with this location is the continental breakfast ends too early. 9 am is way too early to have to get up for some of us. Especially those of us that are seniors who usually aren't in a hurry to get anyplace. 10 am would be a lot better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will definitely recommend! I'll be back soon!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The best value in a hotel I've ever experienced. Great price for a suite, very comfy bed and pillows. Clean. Great hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us detailed feedback about your stay. We are very glad to hear that we could exceed your expectations, as our staff works very hard to provide comfortable accommodations, at a fair price. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind Regards, Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and well-maintained for a hotel showing it's age. They could of clean off lot and parking area a bit more. One hotel I stayed at once during a snow fall was nice enough to swipe off the cars for their guest and shovel walk up to car doors. That would be a really nice added service that would surprise your quest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review, and kind words regarding our establishment. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep our hotel exceptionally clean and presentable for our guests. We also appreciate your comments regarding the parking lot, as we are always looking for ways to improve each and every day! Your concerns have been voiced to our snow plow service guys, who are here daily, before check in time, to clear the snow for our guests. We hope you will give us the chance to serve you again in the future here at the Baymont Inn & Suites GR N/ Walker! Kind Regards, Management