Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clinton, MI

Average room, nothing fancy!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Good size for family of three
Cons: Pillows need to be much bigger
Location: Good hotel for college visits, three near hotel.
When we arrived to our room the cable was not working. I checked the back of the tv to find the cable was unplugged, I fixed it, probably stupid gamers. Pillows were rather small, the only thing I didn't like about the room. Top floor was very quiet even with the hotel full of kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Mi

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It started with not getting the room I reserved. Reserved a 2 queen bed room. Given a king because they don't guarantee what you book. Fire alarm went off at 4 am. Breakfast was less than desirable. Internet only worked the first night. Cable didn't work the last night. And upon showering the last morning my water went off completely. Needless to say will not be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

OK for $29, but not for $99

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable, convenient location, friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness, pest control, plumbing maintenance, could use some updating.
Location: Convenient location for Walker, but a bit removed from Grand Rapids if that is your destination. Downtown Grand Rapids is really nice.
Needed something close to office. Internet pictures looked fine. Staff was nice, free breakfast OK, but room looked like an old Motel 6 - not what I was expecting for $99. Dust and bugs in room, and shower wouldn't produce hot water - only warm. Moved to another hotel for my second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where I needed to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
In the right spot for me. Quiet and clean, hot breakfast in the morning, pool and hot tub too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was minimal road noise being by the interstate, however, the white noise from the heater/fan may have helped. Breakfast was included and was full of choices. The only bummer was the hot tub jets didn't work. And there was nobody at the front desk to check us out at 8:30am. Or, to let them know about hot tub issue. Overall, very happy with the important stuff...A comfy bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Loved the pool and hot tub, wish breakfast stayed open just a little bit later
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad I didn't pay for it

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nothing terrible but when I arrived my reservation was there but had mistakenly been given to someone else. How does that even happen. I was unable to log in to WiFi and the vending machine ate 2 quarters and the front desk had none to repay me with.
2 out of 5
by sue

Location is good, expected better quality

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in need of updating. Towels were very thin. There was a lack of seating in the room other than the bed. Bed was comfortable. Check-in was delayed due to computer updates not having been completed as to housekeeping having cleaned the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was comfortable....2 hrs before my check out housekeeping kept knockin on my door. Good hotel though!
5 out of 5
by katie

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, night person needed more customer service training