Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very busy section of town, backs to a noise bar

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Restaurants, churches, golf and shopping are all close
Location is busy and unattractive. Staff are pleasant and professional Pool is clean and well kept
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, United States of America

Staff members were particularly accommodating.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Good service at the front desk, a clean, comfortable room, and a very nice breakfast made this a good stay for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was AMAZING and the room was very clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff was great, /mshensaw we had kids and put us as close to the pool as possible! The noon check out time was really convenient as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Great for the money and proximity to city.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The hotel was clean and the service was friendly. The rooms were a good deal for for being so close to the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: breakfast buffet very good
Location: plenty of places to eat nearby (10 - 15 minutes)
very nice place. located in easy to reach area...................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Clair Shores, MI

Comfortable hotel with a nice central location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The location was what drove my decision to stay at this hotel. Easy access to the highway and restaurants nearby.
Cons: The iron in my room didn't work and the cover was missing from the back of the remote control, but otherwise everything was fine.
Location: Nice central location. I had business in southeastern GR, downtown and at GVSU. Anywhere I needed to be was about 15 mins away.
Room was very clean. Check-In and Check-Out were fast and simple. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was OK, the sausage tasted weird and the danishes were a little hard, but the biscuits and gravy were delicious and make you're own waffle is always a good thing. They had a good and healthy selection. (Just don't eat the sausages)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and convenient area

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: She asked me if I wanted the lst or 4th floor, instead of just assigning me a room. I liked that.
Cons: One lamp wouldn't work. At check out, I was told it was connected to a light switch that had to be turned on away from the lamp.
Friendly desk staff...even called me after I checked in to be sure I liked my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff very helpful and courteous

Posted Aug 8, 2016
no complaints, just an older hotel that is a bit dated but clean. staff friendliness makes up for what the facilities lack.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W. detroit, Mi

Didn't honor my reseevatuons

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We were called before we got there, he told me he thought we ordered a pizza from our room. I informed him we weren't even there yet. He waited until we got there and said oh I know why I called you. " we don't have a room for you." WHAT!!!! He then told me some construction people never checked out and they couldn't remove their things from the room that was supposed to be MINE. So at 10:00 pm I was told I had to go to another hotel that was further from my event. Disappointed all around. The other hotel wasn't very clean had a bug in my bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice inexpensive hotel, staff was very friendly. The breakfast was pretty good, the waffle maker was nice and it filled my kids up.