Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 28th Street GR

broken doors and bad plumbing.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Entrances were not secured or locked they were broken and unsafe. When you come in the building you shouldn't fear that somebody could be trespassing on the hotel property! My toliet was always trying to clog up on us. It would flush and overflow almost every night we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grosse pointe, mi.

Grand Rapids visit

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Pool / Jacuzzi / Dinner / Breakfast
Cons: Stairwell mustiness / smell/ odor. Bathroom caulking / ventilation fan.
Hotel check-in took 15 minutes with multiple phone interruptions, hallway carpet was worn and had pungent smell, NO room darkening drapes with exterior lights illuminating window all night, Heat / Cool fan VERY noisy all night, bathroom countertop and bathtub caulk in need of better repair, And worst of all was the constant cacophony of the adjoining expressway traffic 24 /7 !!!!! Pool and jacuzzi were excellent, breakfast was decent, and the chicken fajitas served for dinner were very good, and a pleasant surprise for the price .................. again, personnel were responsive and cordial, but the facilities need updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, fast, easy to find

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was fabulous. There was so much food - we didn't know where to start!
Cons: n/a
Location: We went to Tanger Outlet mall, took a scenic drive downtown. The Fred Meijer Gardens is amazing. We visited a few shops along the water.
The hotel was easy to find, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean & ready for us. They had the air conditioner already on for us - which made our welcome a little extra nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Shuttle transportation & friendly transporter. Hotel parking over 4 day flight.
Staff was friendly and quick to work through any way to accommodate us. A small additional perc was a taco bar available the evening we arrived. Plus a small "to-go" packed breakfast was ready for my 4 am departure since breakfast wasn't yet being served.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Nice. Close to highway and restaurants.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was big with two queen beds. Plus we had a full sized rollaway bed in the room with plenty of space to spare. The only problem I saw was the bathtub needed to be resurfaced and the toilet seat replaced. I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The carpets need to be cleaned especially down the hall there was visible staining all over. The beds were a nightmare, compareable to a cheap mattress from a discount store.That being said, the hotel is easy to find and if you forgot something near shopping and restaurants. Rose the assistant manager went above and beyond calling around trying to find a pizza place for us that would deliver.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Dissapointing to say the least

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Need major updating - ALL rooms. The lobby was decieving because that was actually nice.
Bathroom was dingy with water leaks in ceiling and around trim, room just seemed dingy and in need of MAJOR remodeling. 4 persons were in room but only two towels, very loud air conditioning unit, hallway to room needed swept and had a strange musty smell. Ran out of breakfast foods in the morning. Best Western needs to update this hotel desperatelyand would never stay at another Best Western chain because of this.
4 out of 5
by Rose from Oneida, NY

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
we were in town for a nephew's wedding. It was cozy, clean and friendly service.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jacob from Indianapolis

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was really comfy. The shower had 2 shower heads, one at normal height and one at waist height. I'm not really sure what the purpose of the lower one was, but it felt really nice to have 2 showerheads spraying on me. The only complaint I had was that the TV picture was terrible. Why provide a nice flat screen TV if you aren't going to have HD cable?