Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Better than I expected. Worth the money paid. Offered a dinner, pulled pork. And a good breakfast with waffles the kids always like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Comfortable beds, nice pool! Parking lot jammed full of trucks and road crew equipment, tear in carpet, nice staff, free dinner wasn't very good, breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Chicago

Loud hotel guests in hallways at night

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
There were some hotel guests who were extremely loud in the hallways, two nights in a row, between 3 and 4 a.m. When I told the desk staff, they indicated that they were aware of the problem and these loud people were "long-term guests." It was frustrating not to be able to sleep well, as I was in town for a business conference.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old run down hotel with leaking roof!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty hotel. Run down. Ceiling leaking in the hallway. Ceiling panel so wet it fell down. Would not return to this hotel. Many cleaner newer choices for the same price range. This is NOT a 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mel from Ravenna Oh

Good job by all at this Hotel,

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and no problems.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Louisville

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Water stains on ceiling in room & hallway. Side entry door key access not working (anyone could enter), heat/air unit not cleaned for a while, bathroom fan not working, comforter had a little staining. Breakfast was fine. Not what I expected for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay, I guess

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was not bad overall but the thing that annoyed me the most was when your neighbor would enter/leave their room, the door would slam so hard behind them..Not just the one next to me, I could hear doors slam far and near..Even my own door would slam..I just slowed the door motion as a courtesy to the other guest...The walls are not thick...You can hear your neighbor showering, using the blow dryer, or having a conversation...Other than that, it was an okay stay..The staff was very friendly...The free breakfast(hot/cold meal) was a plus..Only one movie channel and one of the channels were dark/fuzzy
5 out of 5
by Saundra from outside Lansing

Great for an overnight business trip

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
I made a late decision to come in a day early for a technology conference and the conference hotel was full. So I stayed at the Clarion for one night before transferring to the conference hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be worked on

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Bathroom was pretty beat up and needed the damage repaired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for our purposes

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Overall a good place. Definitely worn down and could do with some refurbishment but clean. Eggs at breakfast were horrible - dry and rubbery all at once. Perhaps powdered? Rest of offerings were typical (pastries, toast, waffle maker, cereal, bacon, sausage). The toilet handle needed to be held aong time to get it to flush.