Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It was very handy to our conference
Location: Excellent shopping and dining very near by.
We came for a conference and the hotel it was being held in was full
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay while visiting Grand Rapids! We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and your kind words serve as encouragement to all of us! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The toilet ran all night. The tub was very slow to drain and the pillows were not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We will be using your feedback to improve upon our hotel for our guests in the future. I hope you will join us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Very clean room, that had been updated.
Cons: Front desk could stand to be updated.
Location: Perfect place to stay when flying in or out of the airport, due to location.
Very nice stay, and a great room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 Star review! We truly appreciate your business and your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Night before Cozumel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient to everything
Location: Carabba's restaurant is within walking distance and several shops, but you will have to dodge the busy traffic to crossover.
My husband stayed at this Comfort Inn. Very clean, walking distance to restaurants and shops and very close to airport. Nice and convenient! I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind recommendation! We hope you enjoyed Cozumel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Very updated and clean room. Excellent breakfast. No complaints.
Cons: Liked everything about it. The breakfast was amazing too!
Location: No lack of shopping or restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Excellent Value

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: The elevator.
We wanted a modest,clean, quiet hotel near the airport and that is exactly what we got. We were satisfied. We also should add that this place is vastly cheaper than the DoubleTree down the same street and as good or better. My sister and brother stayed there, were underwhelmed and paid a much higher price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 Star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everyone was accommodating. Polite. Breakfast was good. Definitely will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not on Their A Game

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The hotel itself was ok, and most of the staff was nice, but our experience was not great. The carpeting in our room had wet spots, which perhaps they did not know about, but kind of gross. When I got in bed I noticed there were black stains on the sheets. The next morning I tried to use the hairdryer and it made a terrible noise and smelled like it was burning; luckily my daughter had packed one. We went out for the entire day to do ArtPrize- which was awesome! Upon returning to our room. We found the hairdryer had been replaced, but the room had not been cleaned. Wet towels on the floor, beds unmade. I called down and the manager said they'd see what they could do. Then my husband tried to turn on the TV - it didn't work. He called back down and they said they'd move us to a new room. We had to pack everything up and move it down the hall. A bit of a hassle. The manager was very nice and said he'd adjust our bill. The next morning when we checked out no adjustment had been made and no manager was on site. We were told to call after 9:00. We did - still no manager. The nice guy who answered the phone said he'd call him. When he called us back he told me that they gave us a $20 credit. $20?? I was expecting more than that. We won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your stay. I have shared your comments with our team so that we can utilize the information to improve our hotel in the future. I hope you are willing to stay with us again so that we can provide you with the stay you deserve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great accommodations, comfortable bed and friendly and helpful staff. Will stay again if in the area. Great value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review! We hope to see you again soon!