Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff and hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Best hotel staff I've seen. Easy access to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly.
Cons: none
Convenient to where we were going. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Comfortable hotel in an okay location

Posted Dec 17, 2017
This hotel was excellent for my purposes in Grand Rapids, as it was located about five minutes away from the place where I had a job interview. I had no trouble catching an Uber or Lyft when I wanted to get somewhere, and there was a nice convenience store right across from the hotel if I wanted to venture into the snow to get snacks. I wish it had been within walking distance to some restaurants or something like that, but other than that it was fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Check in easy. Room clean. Quiet and location good for venue attending in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, MI

It is a great hotel but.....

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We loved everything about the hotel but when we went to make up the pull out bed in the couch the matress was filthy. It had big brown spots and the matress could not be turned over but we did turn it around. It was gross.
4 out of 5
by Rochelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tri

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of stains on bedding. Purple mildew stains on all pillowcases and big yellow stain in the middle of white blanket. Could not tell if they were washed or not. Left a note for housekeeping and instead of changing the pillowcases, they put them on the other bed. Stayed in a Comfort Suites in Woodstock, GA and it was much better than your version in Grand Rapids, MI.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Great hotel experience. Very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was well stocked and maintained.
2 out of 5
by Craig

Not as expected from rating.

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Not impressed vs. the rating given on hotels.com website. Bathroom was dirty upon arrival, wallpaper cracked and tearing, and the internet service was not in proper working order. Also, this hotel is not on a road where there is any type of restaurant you can eat at. You will need to drive about 5 miles to the nearest area for food, which is inconvenient after driving all day to get there. Don't believe the 4.5 star rating on this place. I think the website got commission from the venue to sell this hotel's rooms!