Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga Tn

Visit to our son

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: The beds are awesome. Everyone we encountered was very helpfu.
Cons: I'm sure there is something, but I can't think of it.
Location: The location was perfect for us, close to our son's house. Within just a few miles there are multiple restaurants and shopping.
Very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the entire hotel. The bed was possibly more comfortable than my own, which is extremely comfortable. Full breakfast and they even came around with the coffee pot for refills at our table. Have found my new place to stay in Grand Rapids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor, MI

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 10, 2015
My family of 5 stayed for one night. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety. The pool was nice and clean. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Loved the free cookies. I would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothy from Boyne Falls

A great getaway hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We went too a concert in the area and stayed here. The people were very friendly and offered advise as to where to eat and how to get to various places when we asked. The room was excellent-very comfortable, and a good night's sleep. The breakfast was very good and lots of variety of hot & cold items. Lots of choice which I enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One complaint.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great except there was no TV guide. It took us 30 minutes to find some of the channels we liked. We didn't know the number for the guide.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Disappointing

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: the location by freeways.
Cons: Designate a floor that does not include this groups and DONT overbook.
Location: Movies, shopping and easy access on/off main freeway
Great place if you enjoy not being in the hotel. Sports teams galore invade every floor of the hotel. Breakfast staff could not keep up with demands of the groups of unsupervised children. Ran out of everything before 9 a.m. Cleaning staff left our room with trash cans not emptied. At ten oclock at night kids still out riding elevators up to top floor running through halls and then running down stair exits. Repeat. Staff was not concerned about others.Swimming pools could not acommodate the volume.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey and we will do our best to improve in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

Komfortabel, gemütlich

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Frühstück , Lobby, Betten
Cons: Käse und noch mehr Frisches, wie z.B. Tomaten, Gurken, etc.
Location: In der Nähe befindet sich ein Sculpturengarten, Botanischer Garten, Japangarten.......absolut sehenswert . Der Eintritt kostet 12 Dollar .
Sehr schönes Hotel mit allen Annehmlichkeiten. leckeres Frühstück, sehr gute Cookies und Teeauswahl in der Lobby ganztägig kostenlos erhältlich. Blitzsauber, gute, etwas weiche Matratzen. freundliches Personal. Keine Einkaufsmöglichkeiten zu Fuß.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean from SC

Great stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Breakfast very good and staff accommodating, epecially lady in breakfast area and day lady at front desk. Was a perfect location as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Feels like a home in the country

Posted Oct 20, 2015
I highly recommend purchasing your room online if you find a great deal because checking in was so easy. Besides that, our hotel room was okay. My wife and i were given a room with 2 beds - both not biggest enough for us to sleep comfortably so we slept on separate beds. One bedroom was too soft and the other too hard both made our backs hurt. The pillows were extremely too soft. However, the hotel was quiet and the kitchen staff was delightful. Kudos to Joy the cook - he and he staff made this hotel special and memorial for us. The front desk staff was a bit stand-offish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast and quiet
Cons: Just fix the bed frame! We did let the desk know
Location: for us, the location was perfect. We were there to attend a wedding at the Thousand Oak Golf Course. Just straight up the road and easy to get to,
Room was lovely. Everything was very clean. Only one problem: The bed frame stuck out and I bruised my leg on that, more than once. The breakfast was just wonderful and more than adequate. The desk personnel were very helpful and polite. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels