Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is a nice hotel just off the Interstate so pretty laid back, but close enough to drive to everything in the area and downtown Grand Rapids. It's a great alternative to a typical airport hotel. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are perfectly fine and hospitable. They have treats available in the lobby. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Village, TX

Convenient to lots of activites

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast buffet
Cons: Better attention to the pool chemical balance and softer beds.
This location was nicely placed for the activities we were doing. The breakfast choices were great. Lots of food available. Beware of the pool. The chemical balance is off so my kids skin ended up reacting to the water. The pillows are the feather type so if you have allergies be sure to ask for the synthetic ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Our mattresses are less than 2 month old, Serta 5000 brand so they may not be broken in yet. I assure you that our pool chemical balance is as it should be, we take that very seriously. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We discovered that you can get anywhere in the greater Grand Rapids area -easily- from E. Beltline Rd!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room was very comfortable and it new condition. The breakfast that is included has a good variety of food to select from. Not just cereal and waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Byron, IL

Awesome location! Very family friendly!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, staff, location. Very clean. Great amenities.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near lots of restaurants, mall, shops, movie theatres.
We had a great stay at this hotel! From the moment we walked in, until we checked out, our experience was awesome! The staff was super nice, our room was ready early, and it was very clean! Lots of pillows, towels, even mints! There was a huge selection of tv channels, which made my kids really happy. The pool was great, too! There is even an arcade and laundry facilities in the lower level. It is located right off the highway, close to tons of restaurants, a mall, and movie theatres. Breakfast and coffee were both delicious. I would definitely stay in this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I'm glad we stayed here!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I had planned a little family trip with a bonus of a night in a hotel. I picked this one because of it's rating and location and I was not disappointed. Although my GPS (which is old) couldn't find it which made our trip more interesting, once we got there my kids and I were very happy with our choice. My kids were able to pick what floor we were on, the staff were helpful, the pool was fun, the breakfast was wonderful with lots of things to pick from, and it was an all around good experience. My kids even just wanted to hang out and play in our room for a little longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, staff, pool and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay. We are glad you stayed here too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Everything was very clean, and the hotel staff was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel