Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good hotel, a little pricey for the value

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Always like a hotel with a jacuzzi!
Cons: Need better toiletries.
Location: Location was good. If you are using google maps to find the hotel, type in the name instead of the address. Address will take you to the wrong place.
Good hotel. Mediocre breakfast, but had cookies and coffee in lobby all day. Nice jaccuzi, pool, and game room. Shampoo and conditioner were terrible for my hair- made it dry and brittle. Good hotel, but definitely not work more than $200.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Second time at this hotel. As good or better than the first time. If you are visiting the Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park, this is the place to stay. A very short drive, 2-3 minutes away. Staff is excellent, good hot breakfast included, excellent bed and pillows. Spacious room. Five stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, staff, breakfast, and bedding. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Would stay again!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very clean, staff helpful, variety of food for breakfast, and quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our cleanliness, staff, and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We were happy with our stay most of all it was very conveniently located close to many attractions.. it was also very clean in all areas including the pool.. Our bedroom was quite comfortable quiet to get a good night's sleep. The staff at the desk were very helpful. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, cleanliness, pool, staff, and comfort. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Close to Meijer Gardens

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Good deal for the price. Great breakfast. Nice pool, hot tub. In room TV had cable with Guide, which you don't see very often
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Hard to find at night and since it is right next to a busy highway (I96) and a busy exit (Lowell and Fulton West), it was extremely noisy all night long. Should consider many LARGE trees between highway and hotel. If may help but for now, will not book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids Mi

Close to everything, very convenient

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great place, very clean, and operational. Easy in and out to events. Staff was excellent, room was excellent! Highly recommend! Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Conviently located near our destination

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel desk representative recommended a local favorite restaurant to eat and it was delightful. I know things happen that are not within our control, but I was a little disappointed with breakfast the next morning. The buffet portion of the breakfast wasn't ready, it appeared that the cook was either missing or not working for the day. I'm on a particular diet and had to go down the interstate to find a resteraunt which caused us to rush.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Food, Staff, cleanliness, rooms
Cons: 1 roll away bed should not cost anything.
Location: Frederik Meijer Sculpture Gardens. Downtown, good pubs on the east side of Grand Rapids.
Everything is only 10 mins away. Nice room with a great TV. Enjoyed my stay. Staff was very nice. Breakfast in the morning was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Mattc, Hotel Management
Dear Jacob, Thank you for your comments about our breakfast, staff, rooms, and suggestions about our rollaway bed pricing. We hope you will consider us again next time you're in town.