Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Room 121 should'nt exist

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Cons: Don't check guests into room 121 until sound proofing has been completed.
My purpose for staying at this hotel is first and foremost a comfortable night sleep. I can review all the added amenities of this hotel but they are irrelevant if the room doesn't provide a comfortable night sleep. Room 121 is located directly next door to the maintenance room. I spent the night listening to water flowing to and from the hot water heaters and some sort of machine maybe a compressor that would sound off for a period of time. Its highly unlikely I am the first person to complain about this. The walls in general are paper thin. Why would a hotel even bother to make the room available as this has to be the standard reaction. Do not allow allow them to put you in this room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the ongoing noise from the maintenance room. Your feedback is beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Canton

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was so impressed with the free breakfast. I have food restrictions and was always able to find something I could eat. AND I was very pleasantly surprised by the free weekday dinners as well. The only issue was that the walls weren't thick enough. I heard every door opening and closing down the hall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly.
Check in was fast and easy, and the staff explained all the available amenities. Although my room was on the interstate side of the hotel, the room was quiet. The individual controlled air conditioner/heating unit was great since the weather was all over the place. The hotel is close to shopping, dining and easy access to I-96.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Policies

Posted Apr 24, 2016
My overall stay was good, the room was nice. But my problem was that I arrived 30 minutes before the check in time and they would not allow me to check in early. I had to go wander around Walmart for 30 minutes until I could check in. I understand the need for the checkin policy , but it was only 30 minutes. After spending all day traveling, it would have been nice to settle into my room a little early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not very impressed

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: the bed was comfy
Cons: the shower
I felt the staff at the front desk lacked friendliness. I stayed for 3 days and each morning before I left I passed the front desk, said good morning to staff and received no response, when I returned to the hotel I would say hello as well and never had a response. My room was clean and comfortable, only problem with room was a good size gap around entry door that made me wonder about my safety.
4 out of 5
by John from TC

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights. We like this hotel a lot. Comfortable beds and a nice continental breakfast. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Melanie

Noisy

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel a couple times and never had any complaints. This trip however the hotel was full of kids who were doing laps in the hallway until 1am until we finally said something. Probably won't be staying again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring break.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Took my God daughter and one of her friendds there for a couple days during spring break. The hotel was nice but we were unable to close the curtains to keep out the lights from the parking lot. We also had problems with kids running in the room above us and up and down the halls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Good breakfast, clean rooms and nice pool. Easy access to highway and airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The heating/air conditioner was so loud I had trouble sleeping. The insulation sound proofing was terrible. The room above me was so loud and jumping that it felt as if they were in my room.