Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: pool and hot tub. And we liked they had fresh cookies all the time
the service was great. Room was clean and food was good. They had coffee, cookies and popcorn ready all the time. The pool and hot tub was clean and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Good over all and comfortable for all my family easy to find it closed to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

I loved this hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Hotel appearance, comfortable beds, great breakfast, snacks, coffee, drinks available (free), outside was a covered patio for smokers (very nice)
Cons: Everything met or exceeded expectations. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Location: Just off 28th St in Grand Rapids, MI. Everything you could want on one street. Ton's of shopping, a few malls & a ton of restaurants & fast food...
We came to Grand Rapids to Christmas shop. We stay overnight at a hotel for two nights so we can shop during the day and wrap at night. This hotel was awesome. Clean neat and very accomodating to it's customers. Breakfast was wonderful. We never made it to the pool and hot tub but it looked nice and there were others using it and having fun. This is where we will stay again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to a lot of activities

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The curtains were stained and the toilet seat was almost falling off. But loved the popcorn at night. Just wish that when they said there was breakfast at 6 that it was ready at 6. Both days it wasn't ready until almost 7 and that's when we had to leave each morning. We never got any of the hot food. Just bagels and muffins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and convenient

Posted Oct 26, 2015
As Ive found in most Country Inn and Suites, the staff was very friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. This location was convenient to the airport and restaurants. The courtesy van from the airport was a big plus. Even though we forgot to call ahead the van was there quickly and the driver was a very pleasant young man. Very happy with our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Close to everything

Posted Oct 24, 2015
We always stay here, after trying out several other hotels in the area. Great food, quiet, convenient and fair priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Short Stay, Airport Shuttle

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Needed a place to stay for an early am departure. The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and clean. And the shuttle was on time, the driver came inside the lobby and got our luggage. No issues at all with the hotel or the shuttle. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid do not stay here

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Hot tub didn't work. No towels in pool room. Room was extremely to small for number of guests. Housekeeping never came the second day. No towels no toilet paper in our room. No food on the food bar had to wait over an hour to get a waffle. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Nathan, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.