Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

HMMMM

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Pool was nice. Breakfast was alright. Staff was friendly,
Cons: Get rid of those towels and find a way to clean them without them smelling like strong chemical insecticides. Throw the sandpaper ones away.
Location: Location was where I needed to be. No takeout menus in the rooms. The Gravity restaurant in the same parking lot is nice..
The room decor was dreary, I had to go out and buy a towel because the ones provided were like rough sandpaper and worse then that smelled very strongly of bug spray and disinfectant. If you were to dry yourself with them you smelled like the bug spray/disinfectant. I closed the bathroom door one night and when I went in that smell was like a sledgehammer. Also, there was a huge black bug crawling up the wall in my room. I swatted it and it fell to the ground and escaped. You could also hear your neighbors TV and voices loudly thru the walls. The pool was nice....the gym small.... and the breakfast was satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We were sorry to read about the towel issue you expereinced and we will be sure to look into this. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
by Greg

Almost like home

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access to downtown Grand Rapids. The hotel offered everything I needed during business trip - rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Love that coffee is available all day and gym and pool have convenient hours.
5 out of 5
by deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Beware of the shower

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. Breakfast was amazing. The one complaint I have is the "body" hair left all over the shower. It was really gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Matt Crandall, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and breakfast offering. We are so sorry to read about the shower issue you experienced. We will be sure to pass this on to our housekeeping management so we can do better in the future. We hope you will consider us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludington Mi.

Family Tree Visit 2017

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Clean , Staff helpful , free parking , next to I 69 expressway
Cons: no comment
Location: great location , great things to do.
Nice hotel Location convenient for travel to other points of interest.
5 out of 5
by Paulette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Great Location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Stayed here for Grand Rapids Comic Con, the location was great, the rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. I've stayed at about a hundred hotels (literally), and this one is close to one of my favorites I've stayed at.
5 out of 5
by Gerri

vacation

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great!
5 out of 5
by judy

Wonderful hotel at Grand Rapids,Michigan

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome! We had a wonderful time.The room was so clean and comfortable.Breakfast was amazing.We used the pool and hot tub clean and very nice. Also loved the area. Service was wonderful and very friendl. Will be back again.
3 out of 5
by Irene

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and conveniently located, but the bed was not comfortable.