Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel is in a great location in downtown Grand Rapids. It was typical for a courtyard Marriott, but I would rate it 4 stars instead of 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Everything was amazing, very clean, quick service, very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harbor Springs, Mi

Quick Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Cons: Pillows and room coffee.
Location: Downtown with skyway to both the De Voss and the Van Andel Arena.
Hotel is in convenient downtown location. Staff were great helped with questions about getting around (skyway) Room was spotlessly clean. Downsides, towels were on the small size (I'm not a large person but they seemed skimpy) pillows were terrible, no support at all had the worst nights sleep woke up with neck and back pain and a headache which wasn't great as I was in Grand Rapids to attend my oath ceremony to become a US Citizen. Lastly coffee, awful tasting, powdered creamer was solid. I've had better coffee facilities in a super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Great downtown location.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Love the hospitality and staff. Clean rooms & great service in the Bistro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great location! We stayed for girls weekend in January. It was cold so we used the skywalk to other nearby restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudsonville, mi

Perfect location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Located in a very convenient downtown spot. The Bistro restaurant inside was excellent. We enjoyed lunch and breakfast there and both were delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very average hotel and over priced

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Room & bathroom old fashioned and in need of a complete overhaul ... Disappointing for a city centre hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Would stay again

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Overall very good experience. I thought the food service with counter ordering was ponderous. Bar service was slow. Appeared to be understaffed, especially during event at Van Andel Arena. Staff was very gracious from valet to front desk to bar and restaurant. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from DC

Decent business hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I was wary of the reviews that cited a younger and louder and rowdier crowd at this hotel, as it's the less expensive of the three hotels in the immediate area (JW and Amway), each of which I stayed at during my previous two visits. On Thursday night, no significant problems; Friday night, a bit more; Saturday night was pretty rowdy with different groups, but it was also close to the holidays, so some of it was 'partiers' and some of it was just bigger family get-togethers. Still, this hotel is pretty decent and convenient, with WiFi, rooms are clean, it's fairly easy and inexpensive to get a quick meal at their Bistro or snack at their in-hotel 'mini-market'. The JW and Marriott are nice, but it's not always so easy to just grab a quick inexpensive meal on the go or to otherwise get in-and-out. So, despite the younger and rowdier crowd on the weekend, it was not loud or late enough to keep me from sleeping and getting my business done. It's a decent business hotel. It has what you need without any pretense and the staff was friendly and helpful. Good location. I'd use it again and would recommend it as a good decent basic business hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Jeff Shapter, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
DC Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us! As a downtown property some noise is to be expected, however I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please note that our Front Desk and Security teams are always willing to assist with any noise issues. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon

Close to everything

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Very clean and the staff is very nice
Across the street from The Bob with all of its bars and clubs and just around the corner from Bagger Daves; AWESOME burgers! A 1/4 mile away from the Pyramid Scheme which is a pinball bar. Walking distance from just about everything.