Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, Maryland

Great Location and Staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Overall ambience, cleanliness and the courtesy of other guests that I have never met..
Cons: I would have appreciated limited complimentary breakfast.
Location: The location is guest-friendly -- walk to downtown area and even get on public transportation if there is a need.
The staff and house keeping crew were professional and courteous. I experienced genuine concern as well as respect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Cassie R. Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, We absolutely appreciate your valuable feedback and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay in Grand Rapids! We do provide many packages over the weekend that include breakfast and we would love to share these with you in the future! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you should your travels bring you back to the grand Rapids area! Have a great weekend,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redford, MI

My only issue was with Expedia, Hotel was great!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location to "The Bob" and "20 Monroe" venue
Cons: Expedia
Location: "The Bob" and "20 Monroe" venue, Founders Brewery, Great Lakes Brewery, Hop Cat, Buffalo Wild Wings, and lots more bars, brewery's and restaurants.
Hotel didn't have my "confirmed" reservation. even with the itinerary number they couldn't find it. luckily the hotel had plenty of rooms on a Sunday night and the rate was less than Expedia's rate. IF EXPEDIA DOESNT WANT HONESTY OR CANT TAKE CRITIZISM, THEN DONT POST THIS. I CANT HELP IT IF EXPEDIA'S INFERIOR RESERVATIONS SYSTEM ALMOST PUT ME OUT ON THE STREET 300 MILES FROM HOME. EXPEDIA, GET YOUR AFFAIRS IN ORDER AND YOU WON'T HAVE TO READ POOR REVIEWS ABOUT YOURSELF!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Cassie R. Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your previous stay! I am so sorry we were unable to find your reservation made through expedia, I completely understand how frustrating this is! I am absolutely delighted to hear we had exceeded your expectations by creating a new reservation and ensuring your utmost satisfaction. Thank you for choosing the Downtown Courtyard by Marriott! We look forward to having you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Caralyn

Completely satisfied

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had s great stay! Perfect location for any event at the Van Andel arena! It's across the street. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for the New Kids on the Block concert. Everything was great, location, service, room, etc.. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great except the TV looked like it was gonna fall off the wall and the shower sprayed all over the bathroom floor. Beds were great. View was great. Great location. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by David

Exceptional Service!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
From the front desk, to the bellhop, to the waitstaff in the Bistro, and the maid service, the service was excellent. All of the staff was very nice and went out of their way to be helpful throughout our three night stay. This was a great place to stay for our son's college graduation. This hotel is wonderful and the graduation ceremony took place at the Van Andel Arena, just across the street. We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
In town for a wedding. Easy check-in and out, staff was friendly. Didn't have much chance to explore, but was what I expected overall. Pleased with experience.