Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown in the middle of everyth

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Overall our experience was good. The valet attendant did not provide good service and was selective in who he assisted. We left our bathing suits in the room after check out and we returned to get them and was given a hard time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The great staff and the location.
Courtyard by Marriott in Downtown Grand Rapids is a great hotel. With easy access to eats, brews, and expressways it is hard to beat. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Grand Rapids....

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: we were in the heart of Grand Rapids many attractions and places to eat.
We were in town for a event, we could walk to many places downtown prior to our race and felt very safe.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge sized room

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Large room catering for family
Cons: Food availability
Location: Holland and Michigan Lake nearby
Staff were very friendly and helpful however lacking real food options for breakfast so chose to eat on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Alexis B., Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. We always love to hear that our associates were helpful and friendly! We appreciate your suggestion about adding additional items onto our breakfast menu and will be sure to pass along your comments to our Regional Manager! Come back and visit Grand Rapids again soon! Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown, but cheaper hotels available

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Good location with restaurants as close as across the street. You have to pay for parking in addition to the room rate. If you don't mind walking a few extra blocks, I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express across the bridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Alexis B., Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for your response! We love to hear from our guests and agree that our location is amazing when wanting to be close to some of Grand Rapids' favorite hot spots! We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel is ok. It's older and noisey. You can clearly hear hall way traffic, elevators, ice maker, neighbor taking care of business on the can..... Parking was an added cost that should be included in the room price IMO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Alexis B., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to review our property as it is always important to know how our guests are feeling after their stay. I am sincerely sorry to hear that the noise within the property hindered your overall stay but do appreciate your suggestion regarding our parking prices and will bring this idea to our Management Team! We do hope to serve you in the future and look forward to seeing you soon! Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okemos

A definitive downtown GR hotel.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: See above. Location on the walkable tube to virtually all downtown locations, plus excellent rooms and Bistro, make it the best choice (along with Am
Cons: One complaint- hot tub not hot enough. Nothing worse for tired traveler looking forward to a soak to find it lukewarm. Easy and cheap to fix. Do it
I stay in GR regularly to visit my son. Courtyard and one other are best and I no longer stay at the others. Super rooms, bed, pillows, clean, superb location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Nate, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback about your recent stay. I am happy to hear that your stays with us are consistent and meet your specific needs. We are honored to be among your top choices on your return visits to the Grand Rapids area. After speaking to our engineering with regards to the temperature of the the hot tub, unfortunately being a commercial hot tub we keep the temperatures between 100-102 degrees, due to guests that may have heart conditions. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Best Regards, Nathan G. Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels