Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london canada

great place

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: friendly, clean, great pool and lots of parking, Panera right across and lots of shopping close by
Cons: cigarette butts around main entrance, need coffee in lobby
Location: see above
we changed from country inn to the crown and glad we did
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melboourne, FL

Hotel Revisited

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, price
Cons: Better attention to cleaning. Upgrade carpeting and furniture.
Location: Easy access to I-96, 28th Street. This hotel is not in the downtown area but access from I-96 will get you there in under 30 mins.
Stayed in this hotel about 12 years ago when in the process of re-locating to Grand Rapids. Appears little has changed sine then in terms of décor. Carpeting is in desperate need of replacement throughout entire hotel. Stained, torn, dirty looking. Wasn't overly impressed with cleanliness of room either. Any area that was not easily accessible by vacuum was in neglect. Lots of dust-bunnies, dead bugs, food partials, and other debris visible behind corner of couch, under table, etc. Despite the above, the hotel is not bad. Pool is fantastic. Hotel location is very convenient. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. I asked for a refrigerator during my visit and staff was very quick to provide one. Decent hotel in need of a facelift.
4 out of 5
by Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll be back

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great! Perfect place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lucy

Crowne Plaza hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was not clean. The main room was cramped with a chair right up to the bed. Carpet needed vacuuming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Time Here

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy room and could hear everything out around the pool area. One microwave in the whole place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, convenient hotel with all amenities and close to airport.
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 3, 2016
I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it's nice to see a much friendlier staff. The front lobby staff were all very nice. I was upgraded to a better room and one that was convenient for my needs. The room was very clean and it was quiet. They do have a airport shuttle service which I didn't use because I had a rental car. Lots of fast food, upgraded fast food, and nice restaurants in the area. The hotel has a bar, restaurant, and offers room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear Vizzman, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids Airport Hotel. We are happy to hear that you have noticed the progress we have made with improving our property! We hope that you will continue to stay with us when you are in town! Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator