Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london canada

great place

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: friendly, clean, great pool and lots of parking, Panera right across and lots of shopping close by
Cons: cigarette butts around main entrance, need coffee in lobby
Location: see above
we changed from country inn to the crown and glad we did
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, convenient hotel with all amenities and close to airport.
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 3, 2016
I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it's nice to see a much friendlier staff. The front lobby staff were all very nice. I was upgraded to a better room and one that was convenient for my needs. The room was very clean and it was quiet. They do have a airport shuttle service which I didn't use because I had a rental car. Lots of fast food, upgraded fast food, and nice restaurants in the area. The hotel has a bar, restaurant, and offers room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear Vizzman, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids Airport Hotel. We are happy to hear that you have noticed the progress we have made with improving our property! We hope that you will continue to stay with us when you are in town! Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A message for captain obvious.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hey Captain Obvious, a pool without water isn't a pool it's just a hole in the ground. I've stayed at this hotel for business flights in/out of Grand Rapids but was dissapointed that the pool/spa/sauna was closed for remodel but was still a listed amenity for the hotel at hotels.com. One of the reasons I chose this hotel over others was in large part due to the 'pool' (aka a hole in the ground).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Crowne Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to let you know that after our two week re-modeling period our pool and hot tub have been reopened and are ready to use. We hope you will stay with us again to check out the improvements we have made! Sincerely, Hannah Social Media Coordinator
3 out of 5
by steven from Indiana

Ok value. Not great

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had to switch rooms because first room had been smoked in Second room was OK, wasn't worth $100 a night but closer to 80 would've been a good value Room was outdated It was clean and bedding was nice, bathroom moisture rusted some of the hardware on doors
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flying out of GRR

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in Grand Rapids for nights on a business trip both in and out of GRR. This hotel was a great one near the airport and in good condition. The hotel restaurant was decent and reasonably priced, the indoor/outdoor pool was great and I can't wait to try it in season (it was winter on this trip). The sauna and hot tub were a must.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to see you back again when the weather is warmer! Sincerely, Kelly Social Media Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flying into and out of Grand Rapids.

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very please with this hotel stay. Stayed once on the way in to GRR and again on the way out of Grand Rapids while in Michigan on business. The in house restaurant was reasonably priced with decent food, and good service. The indoor/outdoor pool was great and can't wait to use it on the next in season visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Rude and unhelpful staff. Hotel is outdated. Getting to the room was a maze of hallways and fire doors
Rude and unhelpful staff. Hotel is outdated. Getting to the room was a maze of hallways and fire doors
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Lowell

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice employees and very quiet hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Jamie, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kelly Social Media Coordinator