Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grandville MI

It was fine for one night.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Price and location to interstate.
Cons: Room phone didn't work. Fire alarms didn't work.
Hotel caught on fire in the morning. The poor desk clerk went to every room to get people out. But what was so dangerous is that no fire alarms went off. The smoke was billowing out like crazy by the time we got outside and 10 minutes layer, flames were coming out of the roof.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
room was what I expected. But the power went out so we were in the dark, in the morning. Went to the front desk, but could not find anyone to talk to. nobody ever showed up, I think they were hiding so they did not have to refund anybodys money for not having any back-up provisions.
4 out of 5
by mark

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
No ESPN Channel on the TV!! First time ever in a hotel without that channel. Very surprised
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Good location.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location. Easy on/off
Cons: Noisy inside....just lots of little sounds.
Location: Location was good for quick trip to GVSU in the morning. Nothing really close. But we were just there overnight to travel next a.m.
Good location. Easy to get to. A little noisy inside ? the pipes? Staff was nice. Breakfast was ok. Lots of room. Comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Jason from windsor, on

pretty good

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room, it served it's purpose for an overnight stay, decent price. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ANTHONY R.

Over nite

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Orbitz
It wasnt a 2 star hotel. Our room was good. Breakfast was good. No issues for us.
2 out of 5
by William from NJ

Bare bones but clean

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Despite the massive road construction and the place being a bit run-down, I was happy overall with the condition. The rooms were clean and the place did not smell. The aesthetics were bare and the rooms were clean enough. Also the wifi only worked if you were close to the door. The breakfast was mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Dear William, i glad to heat that you was happy overall with the condition. The rooms were clean and the place did not smell. Our staff working hard to satisfy our guest and we just added Comcast high speed internet
5 out of 5
by TOOTSIE from Maggie Valley, NC

College visit...

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was here to visit GVSU with my son. The motel was close to everything and just off the interstate. Only down fall and this is not the hotels fault was the road construction that was going on. Made it a little difficult getting in and out of the parking lot. But everything with the hotel was wonderful. Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable time and understanding about road construction . Gland to hear that everything with the hotel was wonderful. Breakfast was very good.