Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST. Louis MI

Nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Plenty of things to do without leaving the hotel.
Cons: More breakfast food. And updated rooms.
Location: Lots of places to eat witching 5 miles of hotel.
Could use updated lights and new chalking. But fun for all ages. Our boys had great fun and didn't play their Xbox at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good enough

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It was just ok. Needs better maintenance or updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Location: Convenient location to where my business is to be conducted.
My room was facing the indoor courtyard area. I was awakened at 2:45 AM by a group of men drinking and talking loudly in the courtyard. Not sure how it could have been avoided, but it definitely left a bad taste in my mouth about the hotel. Next time I'll make sure I have a room in one of the hallways rather than facing the courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Room was comfortable, hotel quiet. Breakfast was not as good as I expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfortable and good price.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good price, decent room and good location. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harbor Springs MI

Close to GVSU

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Our heat didn't seem to work very well. It is baseboard heat and there was heat coming out, but it was cool in the room.
Location: Close to GVSU and Grand Rapids without the cost of being right downtown.
I have stayed here several times because it is close to GVSU. Very easy to get back and forth between campus and the hotel. Pool is nice and so is the hot tub. The kids have fun with the air hockey and other games. Breakfast is standard fair for a free breakfast. A lot of teams that are visiting the area do stay here so it can be noisy at times and if you aren't an early bird, sometimes the breakfast is running short. But they do check frequently and replenish as needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rich

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was nice for kids, hot tub also was nice. Overall it was a good experience and would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Description completely wrong

Posted Dec 19, 2016
In the description it says restaurant and bar on sight..... well not really ........ it's across the parking lot and the room needed some fixing up is an understatement....... the cable TV if you can call it that would barely come in (the picture was static and some channels had no sound) and if for some reason you do stay there call first to find out if there's a party booked if you even want a chance to sit in the hot tub or the pool...... and they didn't say anything about an extra charge for a dog when we checked in but charged us for it the day after we checked out......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time here

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The service was terrible, from the front desk all the way up to management. The rooms temperature could not be adjusted, and I woke up shivering every night. The walls are thin, you can hear everything in the adjacent rooms, as well as above. Only about half the tv stations worked properly. I cannot comment on the swimming pool, because there were parties going on the entire time. Mostly with people that were not guests.