Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nice Staff
Staff was very courteous. Room was not like the picture but was functional. Bed did not get made the first morning, but was made the second morning. Breakfast had a nice array of options, The Coffee Bar was open 24 hrs. There is a large pond/small lake just outside our window that was very lovely to look at. We watched an Eagle catch a fish on the lake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be going back

Posted May 4, 2016
Been coming here for several years and was pleased but this visit was a bad experience! Wanted too charge for early check-in, computer printer broken, no light dinner Monday thru Thursday even though their website advertises it, and breakfast was horrible. We won't be returning here anymore!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Robert T, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that your most recent visit to the Hampton Inn and Suites Grand Rapids Airport was not what you had come to expect from us. We will make every effort to check guests in early at no additional charge and our location has never offered an evening dinner so I will certainly correct that if it says otherwise online for our hotel. We hope the Hampton Inn and Suites will have the opportunity to earn your business on a future trip to Grand Rapids. Until then, we wish you safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay but very pleasant

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: features of room were spot on
Cons: replace sink in bathroom. Entry to hotel was flooded but not impassable with a truck - maybe an issue for a low clearance vehicle at times.
Location: Lots of food and shopping nearby.
Room was nicer than I expected - King/Study. Clean, convenient, and contemporary with microwave, fridge, and large bathroom - I liked the layout. Bed and pillows comfortable with updated crisp white bedding. Sink in bathroom worked fine but had a rather ding in it with cracks extending from it - hopefully on their list to replace but not a deal breaker. Would stay here again. Oh, finding it was a little challenging as it's way back off the road specified on address.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
great staff hotel is starting to show its age
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Portage,mi

Was great for the cost.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was glad I used a site that got me a discounted rate.the coffee/tea was in bathroom. Which was odd.pillows and bed comfortable. Rest of room nothing to write home about. I was charged the incidental fee upon check in,which was normal,but recvd an alert next day that a second incidental fee was placed and was higher. ( front desk apologized as they didn't know why "he" did that. Breakfast was nice except gravy for biscuits and gravy was overly salty and although nice the buffet attendant didn't seem to like her job..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Ann

Best GRR airport hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for a short airport layover. VERY clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded Location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Location.
The hotel is a hidden behind a shopping mall. It's nice because you don't have a lot of the typical traffic making noises in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Simey

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!