Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The bed comforter werent clean. When I told the front desk, I was told to look in the closet for the extra set. I didn't think that wasn't an appropriate response. In general, it was a decent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Kristan D., Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that my front desk staff did not handle the situation properly. We hope to welcome you back so that we may show you our true service. Best Regards, Kristan D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Meijer visit.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Had a small problem with opening room door, batteries died for card access. Might have been a problem if had a flight to catch.
Location: Easy access from highway. Near shopping.
Next to Meijer store, needed meds and was easy to have prescription filled. Hotel also was very accommodating. Like the picnic and park area on the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ypsilanti, MI

Perfect place to stay w/6 year old nephew + dogs

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel room was spacious with a great side area for my nephew to watch TV. Beds were crisply made and the shower/bath worked well enough that my nephew (who doesn't like baths/showers) stayed extra long to soak. The pool was not too deep with warm water. The breakfast was delicious and employees kept food warm and well stocked. I definitely recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Royalyne R., Hotel Management
We thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! We love having the opportunity to pass on positive reviews to our staff, and it looks like our housekeeping and breakfast staff are doing an excellent job. We look forward to giving you another wonderful stay next time you are in Grand Rapids. Royalyne R. Assistant General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved staying here with our kids.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We loved staying at this hotel. Everything was clean and comfortable. It is located next door, walking distance if you want, to a Meijer which was nice for us to pick up some food to have in the room. A few good places to eat are right there too. The suite is spacious and we have two small children so there was plenty of room for them to move around and play. The breakfast was good and included hot items: eggs, meat, pancakes, biscuits and gravy. Also, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, muffins, toast, bagels. Everything we wanted to do in Grand Rapids was only about 15-20 mins away from this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Royalyne R., Hotel Management
We thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! We love having the opportunity to share positive feedback with our staff and are especially proud of our breakfast staff for providing you with a delicious and nutritious start to your day. We look forward to giving you another excellent stay next time you are in Grand Rapids. Royalyne R. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Door County, WI

Very helpful staff, great stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We arrived early and then requested an accessible bathroom. The front desk staff was so helpful, and without hesitation, changed the room that we had been assigned and got us into a room that was very clean, with an accessible bathroom. Each time we came or left the facility, the front desk staff greeted us. The facility was clean, including the pool and hot tub. The breakfast offered each morning was plentiful and hot, not just a continental breakfast. I would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Royalyne R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! We love having the opportunity to pass on positive feedback to our staff! We are so proud of everybody for coming together to provide you with an excellent stay and look forward to the opportunity to do so again the next time you are in Grand Rapids! Royalyne R. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and close to the airport.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I came in very late as I had missed my flight. The front desk was very accomadating. My room was on the 3rd. floor, and top notch. I will certainly stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids Michigan

Room was clean. Staff was not concerned w guests

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Weekend get away w our children. Room was clean! When at the pool hot tub was not. Guest laundry was filthy. The dryers are compacted with lint and dirt and do not dry. We left a night early due to unruly new neighbors and the staff at check out literally rolled her eyes at me when letting her know. Still have not received my deposit back on our room and it's been a week. Only positive was clean room.only reason I'd recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Nice hotel but....

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The room was great but we were right next to the bathroom where there were screaming girls from 10am to 2am with not much being done about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Worn out and needs updating.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The hotel hallways were hot and loud, the room was dark and in need of updating. Ceiling in bathroom was cracked and peeling, carpet in need of cleaning. Staff not too friendly upon check in on the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Mi

Excellent hotel for price!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Good breakfast, clean and spacious rooms. The jacuzzi was amazingly hot! Had a fabulous visit and will book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Hannah B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hannah B Director of Sales