Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids Michigan

Room was clean. Staff was not concerned w guests

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Weekend get away w our children. Room was clean! When at the pool hot tub was not. Guest laundry was filthy. The dryers are compacted with lint and dirt and do not dry. We left a night early due to unruly new neighbors and the staff at check out literally rolled her eyes at me when letting her know. Still have not received my deposit back on our room and it's been a week. Only positive was clean room.only reason I'd recommend
3 out of 5
by Melinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues With Room

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed in our stay overall. Pros:Included breakfast, in room Keurig, large bathroom, microwave and sink, television, couch. Con's: upon arriving our room had no hot water, we called the desk and after about 10min someone came by to check. He said he would be back. 15-20min later the same man came back with maintenance to work on the shower while we waited. After about 10 minutes it was fixed which was great however, they left muddy footprints from the shower all over the bathroom, and tile area outside the restroom and all they said was "it works now" and walked out.I used a towel to clean up the mess. In the morning we had issues with the hot water again but after letting it run for about 5min the water started to warm up. Another con was that are room was right next to the electrical room. I belive this is why for the entire stay we could here annoying fans, and clinging noices from next door. Additionaly we were on the first floor and when you opened the room window you got a beautiful view of there maitnance/loading dock area where a hotel van was parked. Looking out the window I could see there was a partition so that guests would not see this area from their rooms however our window was the only one on the wrong side of this. In the morning I woke up and opened the curtain to two employees chatting outside at the dock area. Overall we were disappointed with the room. Not a terrible place by aby means but for the price we had higher expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Nice hotel but....

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The room was great but we were right next to the bathroom where there were screaming girls from 10am to 2am with not much being done about it.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by amanda from REED CITY, MI

ACROSS THE STREET FROM MVP FIELDHOUSE

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had to be across the street (MVP FIELDHOUSE) for a volleyball tournament very early, it was awesome to get a good nights sleep and only be 5 minutes away. The breakfast was incredible. lots to choose from, and everything we had was tasty. Staff was accommodating to us with 6 spectators there and didn't mind giving us extra pillows, towels and blankets. Already booked again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Worn out and needs updating.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The hotel hallways were hot and loud, the room was dark and in need of updating. Ceiling in bathroom was cracked and peeling, carpet in need of cleaning. Staff not too friendly upon check in on the afternoon.
4 out of 5
by Luciana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels