Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like it used to be.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Right off the highway. Next to a Meijers.
Cons: More hot water. Managers that act like they care.
I had stayed at this hotel last year and didn't have a problem. But this time it was a bad experience. First of all the sheets on one of the beds had blood stains on them when we checked into the room. We also notice some strange looking bugs in the hallway. The thing that really upset me was the lack of hot water in the evening and early morning. When I said something to the front desk they seemed very defensive about it. I'm sure other guest were complaining too. But their response of "sorry sir we are booked full this weekend" confused me a little. Does that mean if your hotel is booked to capacity then I can expect less than full service at your establishment? The lady manager Lara was very rude. She seemed to be upset that she had to even discuss the situation. Like it's my fault they don't have hot water. Another thing is that this hotel is right next to one of the largest basketball gyms in Grand Rapids. I was told they have big tournaments there all the time and that's why the hotel was full. That would explain why there were teenagers running up and down the halls at 1:00am in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids mi higan

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Rooms could be cleaner. Had to request new towels and coffee after room was cleaned on our second day. Pool had way too much chlorine! Burned my eyeballs! Pool are needed a deep clean. I'd give it a 3 out of 5. Did like the room setup.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night get away

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We went here so my son could use the pool. The pool was under maintenance. Got a wake up call at 529am saying Mt shuttle was ready. I didn't call for a shuttle. When we got there someone was I. Our room. Other then that the staff was nice. Room was nice too.
5 out of 5
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Convenient & Clean

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and we liked how quiet it was in the rooms. The hotel needs to re-do their directional signs within the hotel. We went looking for the fitness room and none of the signs were correct.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We love to hear that your stay was convenient and clean. Thank you for bring our signage to our attention. We recently moved our fitness room and do need to change those signs. We will get this issue taken care of. We hope you can return in the near future Best Regards, Hannah B. Director of Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for giving our hotel a 4 star review. We are glad you stayed with us during your trip to Grand Rapids. Best Regards, Hannah B. Director of Sales and Marketing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The bed comforter werent clean. When I told the front desk, I was told to look in the closet for the extra set. I didn't think that wasn't an appropriate response. In general, it was a decent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Kristan D., Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that my front desk staff did not handle the situation properly. We hope to welcome you back so that we may show you our true service. Best Regards, Kristan D. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for travel, chose based on location to my meetings/office. The Customer Service Reps were very kind and helpful at check in. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The heat was on so the room was a little dry. The continental breakfast was nice, with many healthy options to start my day. I will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your 4-star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Best Regards, Kristan D. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fire alarm was disengaged with wires hanging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn GR Airport

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Saturday morning we had zero water pressure for a shower. The water only dribbled out. So we gave up and went downstairs to eat and talk with the front desk and discovered that a football team was in the hotel and was now, after their showers. lined up for breakfast. So we complained to the front desk and went back to our room and waited. Later the water pressure reappeared and we were able to shower and eat breakfast, but were late to our 9 am appointment. Very disappointing. Next time we stay there we will ask if there is a football team in the house. Otherwise, room was ok and breakfast was fine, even after a football team had eaten first.