Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The only discrepancy I had at the hotel is that it didn't serve lunch. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We had a lovely, clean, comfortable room. The only problem with the room was the temperature. Even though we turned the thermometer down to 60 at night, it stayed too warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Just OK

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Pool was very clean and not overcrowded.
Location: Location was Great. By shopping and Restaurants. Dave and Busters was Great for my Grandkids, We had to find things to do during competition breaks
Could not believe that I went to my Hotel after dropping off my Daughter in Law at the Hampton Inn and receiving a Warm Welcome. Then go to the Holiday Inn and was treated like ok here's your room. I asked for a cup of coffee and was charged for a k-cup. I had k-cups in my room. I was in the Lobby. I went to the Bar for and Paid $5.00. Which was so worth it! $10.00 for Breakfast a person? It was continental style. I took my grandkids to a restaurant and my bill for 4 of us was $23.00 versus $40.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Rooms do not have microwaves which is definitely an inconvenience especially if you are staying for more than a day. Hotel is close to the airport and is also the Main Street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI, USA

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Almost everything was fine. When I called to inquire about long term parking I was told free up to 10 days. I was leaving my car for 8 days so free. Upon check in I found only free when purchased the stay/park package which I was not aware of. Fortunately the parking fee was only $15.00. So it worked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Excellent hotel with great service! Very clean facilities, and the room was great. Would recommend to anyone staying in Grand Rapids. Convenient location next to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Better than expected.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice place. Good location. Great little bar and the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: I found no discomforts.
Location: The hotel was near the airport and the company that was visiting.
Quick and easy check-in. The staff was courteous. The amenities were good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, incompetent staff.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: New, clean and large rooms.
Cons: Train or replace the staff.
I checked in, and 20 minutes later another guest walked into my room. At the desk they had not entered me correctly into their system, and gave someone else the same room. Not very apologetically, I had to go down and re-register. The window had been left open a crack (behind the fabric shades), and I nearly froze before I realized it. Cable was out all night. Clean and large room, but a bad overall stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Great customer service, and how clean the hotel room was.
Cons: N/A
I really enjoyed my experience at the hotel. From the moment I walked in the clerk at the desk welcomed me with a warm smile. And really made me feel comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and looking forward to coming back.