Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent quality

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Clean and spacious, great shower. Excellent amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. Easy access to freeways and close to downtown. We went to a play, a comedy show and Fredrick Meijer Gardens.
Friendly and accomadating staff! Clean rooms with nice amenities included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Missing some basics...

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, clean, comfy beds, decent decor.
Cons: Add edible food, continental breakfast, and complimentary coffee like everyone else on the planet.
Location: Weird industrial area, seemed desolate. There were cute shops a short drive away.
This hotel had friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds.However, this hotel was missing a couple basic services that have been present in every other hotel I have ever visited. For one thing, good luck if you like to kick back with a cup of coffee. The rooms had the little Keurigs that take 3 minutes to heat water for coffe. The 3 provided k-cups turned out a coffee that tasted like what I imagine ashtray rinse water would taste like. No other place to get a decent complimentary cup of coffee. For almost three bucks you can get a small thermos of mediocre coffee with you breakfast. And on the topic of breakfast, this is the 1st hotel I have ever stayed in that did not offer a complimentary continental breakfast. We made the mistake of getting breakfast there to save time. For nine dollars I didn't expect gourmet food, but I also did not expect weird, flavorless hospital tray food. The coffee and food problems are ones where management needs to direct their attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good for early morning airport departures

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Calvin College and GRR airport
This is a fairly basic Holiday Inn, with convenient airport shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was beautiful

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Plenty of places to go and shop. The Gerald Ford Airport was near by.
Room was spacious, clean, and always refreshed in a very timely manner. Food at the bar was excellent even thought the menu was limited. Breakfast was outstanding with an extensive choice. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The beer was cold at the bar. Plenty of parking. Fitness room clean and enough equipment to do a limited workout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great short stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Cons: Breakfast buffet had only a few options. Ordered off the menu
Stayed two nights during Art Prize. Quick check in and check out. Some nice features such as the desk consisted of a table that pulled out, which was very handy to eat in. Two pillows marked on the pillowcases, one marked soft and one firm. Loved the bathroom. Walk in shower with no curtain and high shower head. Little cubbies to put your sundries bag to keep it off the counter. Swing the door one way and it shuts off the toilet in a separate room. Comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Updated modern decor.
Cons: Mattress was a taco. Gotta wanna touch each other all night.
Location: Lots of restaurants, near the airport.
Nice but busy hotel. One major character flaw, though.....If you want to utilize the toilet, you cannot sit on the throne all the way as the toilet paper holder was installed too low and gets in the way. Annoying and frustrating. Our room keys lost their info and we had to walk all the way back to the front desk to get them recharged. That also was annoying as we returned late in the evening. Friendly helpful staff if you don't intend to use the facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It was a great experience. Very quite location, hotel staff were prompt in responding and giving directions outside of hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location near airport and free shuttle
Location: Airport
Perfect location for easy access to the GR airport. Free shuttle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Nice hotel with gym, small pool, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I appreciated the helpful staff.
Location: Great Chipotle Mexican Subway styled restaurant a block away. Trader Joe's has organic foods a block away. Panera is a block away.
Holiday Inn near the Airport was cost effective and comfortably met my needs. Staff assisted me with GoogleMaps to navigate. I exercised in their gym each morning and night since I sat all day in trainings. They had buffet breakfast available early. Adjustable air conditioning in rooms allowed me to set the temperature to my comfort level. Maid service daily emptied trash, refreshed shampoo/conditioner used, supplied fresh towels. I appreciated that it was clean and supported me in every way available.