Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
If you are a light sleeper, do NOT stay at this hotel. It is right next to an interstate highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location, parking and it is clean.
Location: Downtown Grand Rapids do not have to drive anywhere.
Easy and fast check in and the room was clean. staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, MO

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I found this hotel in a rush and it turned out to be a relief. Great staff, non nonsense. The room was good and functional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from butler, in

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel was nice,within walking distance to our event. Staff was helpful finding local places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall, MI

Nice hotel near museums

Posted Aug 20, 2017
In town for family emergency so did not experience Grand Rapids this trip. The hotel is very near museums and downtown. Very walkable to Van Andel arena and the DeVos Center for special events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If Carlsberg made hotels ...

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: McDonalds.
If I were given a choice between a golden ticket to Willy Wonka's chocolate factory and a reservation at this hotel, well, I'm sorry but I'd have to give that chocolaty river of dreams a miss. From the moment we stepped into the lobby of this fine establishment our experience was sublime. Where should I start? Was it the friendly and efficient staff at check-in, the smooth and comfortable elevator ride up to our room, the spacious modern elegance of the suite or the couple of bags of tea graciously provided as a complimentary gift on arrival? Actually it was ALL of these things that made our stay special and something we'll remember and cherish for the rest of our lives. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
With guests like you, it is truly us that feel like we have won the golden ticket. We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly nice, clean, helpful staff. Great location within walking distance to lots of food and activities.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Definitely should stay here for the price!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a great location and great price!! My only complaint was the ac unit is very loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Kim, Thanks for posting! I'm so glad to hear you loved your stay with us, and I will certainly have our engineering team look into that noisy air conditioner! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again; safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, MI

Close to van andel arena

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
We were allowed early check in which was nice, we didn't spend much time at the hotel. The only complaint I have is the bathtub looked dirty, it had someone else's hair in it which is gross to see.
5 out of 5
by allie

Absolutely outstanding

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing, from the beginning to the end. We arrived early around noon and they had a room ready for us. That was awesome the. I had mentioned in the comment section it was my birthday and I was given a card with a couple drinks and a free app. Awesome. Service was great, we were there for a concert a couple blocks away and hit the bar on the way back. Awesome service great food and drinks. Very happy with this hotel.