Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fenton, Michigan

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very friendly and help staff. Even the cleaning crew went out of their way to smile and say hello.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed a week, needed ammenities

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location is good, off a main street, quiet, plenty of parking. Just nice overall.
Cons: Mattress needed to be turned.
Location: 28th St. is very close and is the main street for restaurants, and services.
I stayed a week, and having a kitchen was invaluable. Traveling is rough on the diet, and this type of facility is a good solution.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janice

Just right!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms clean and homey..enjoyed everything about it from the kitchenette to the sofa. Nice and quiet with comfortable bedding. The staff always had a smile and widling to help..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was there for two nights and was very impressed with this property. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff were great. I needed a corkscrew, and within minutes, one was delivered to my door.
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel as a stopping point on our way to our daughter's graduation in Big Rapids.Our first night was uneventful, except for our night's sleep. I have never complained about the bedding in a hotel, but there is always a first time. The blanket seemed nonexistent and the bedspread was this weird fitted, box-shaped cover. That was fine until we attempted to get under it. We spent both nights half awake, struggling with the covers. We left Saturday morning for the graduation and returned to a half cleaned room. Our bed was made, but no garbage cans had even been touched. Also, the tv in the bedroom stopped working after we returned from graduation. We called the front desk and informed them and left for dinner. We returned around 10 pm and neither item had been resolved. The tv dresser had been pulled away from the wall with all the wires unplugged. We called the front desk and were told the outlet did not work but that they could move us to another room ( at 10 pm??). My husband tested the outlet with the coffee maker and found out it worked. Called the front desk to see if they could change out tvs but the answer was no. So, I guess nothing I couldn't live with, but I probably wouldn't stay again. To be fair, they did compensate us for our problems, but not impressed with this hotel or the area. Spend a little more and stay at the Marriott downtown, you won't be sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about the problems you had with your TV and that the servicing of your room didn't meet your expectations. I will be sharing your comments with my team to ensure that similar incidents are handled differently in the future. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Preston M. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel and stagf

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Every employee was amazing, nice and just wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel was real nice. The rooms were spacious enough for my family. The location is near lots of restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was good.