Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fenton, Michigan

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very friendly and help staff. Even the cleaning crew went out of their way to smile and say hello.
5 out of 5
by Janice

Just right!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms clean and homey..enjoyed everything about it from the kitchenette to the sofa. Nice and quiet with comfortable bedding. The staff always had a smile and widling to help..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was there for two nights and was very impressed with this property. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff were great. I needed a corkscrew, and within minutes, one was delivered to my door.
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel as a stopping point on our way to our daughter's graduation in Big Rapids.Our first night was uneventful, except for our night's sleep. I have never complained about the bedding in a hotel, but there is always a first time. The blanket seemed nonexistent and the bedspread was this weird fitted, box-shaped cover. That was fine until we attempted to get under it. We spent both nights half awake, struggling with the covers. We left Saturday morning for the graduation and returned to a half cleaned room. Our bed was made, but no garbage cans had even been touched. Also, the tv in the bedroom stopped working after we returned from graduation. We called the front desk and informed them and left for dinner. We returned around 10 pm and neither item had been resolved. The tv dresser had been pulled away from the wall with all the wires unplugged. We called the front desk and were told the outlet did not work but that they could move us to another room ( at 10 pm??). My husband tested the outlet with the coffee maker and found out it worked. Called the front desk to see if they could change out tvs but the answer was no. So, I guess nothing I couldn't live with, but I probably wouldn't stay again. To be fair, they did compensate us for our problems, but not impressed with this hotel or the area. Spend a little more and stay at the Marriott downtown, you won't be sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about the problems you had with your TV and that the servicing of your room didn't meet your expectations. I will be sharing your comments with my team to ensure that similar incidents are handled differently in the future. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Preston M. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel and stagf

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Every employee was amazing, nice and just wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel was real nice. The rooms were spacious enough for my family. The location is near lots of restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Pet Friendly

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in great condition and very, very clean. Very comfortable staying there with 4 children and a dog. Breakfast was fantastic!! Only two complaints: 1) the bedding for the sofa bed wasn't complete in the room and I had to go to the front desk to get everything we needed and 2) every time I went to the front desk (check in, check out, to request bedding), the desk wasn't staffed and I had to wait for a long period of time to be helped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Homewood Suites Grand Rapids. I'm very sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests and hope to have another chance to do so the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Preston M. Assistant General Manager