Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Very clean and excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, clean rooms
Cons: Honoring expedia bookings
Nice decent hotel with excellent breakfast and evening socials (with food). Liked everything about this hotel except that our original expedia booking was not honored. They did offer as two separate rooms for the same price instead of the one that we had booked through expedia. I got the feeling that expedia bookings are low in the priority for homewood as this is the second of the 3 homewood suites we had issues with. Otherwise the hotel is excellent and the best breakfast we have ever had
5 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating the Homewood Suites Grand Rapids. We strive to give our guests an outstanding experience, and it is clear we came up short. We hope the next time you are in the area we can have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Rebecca K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by G Dean

High Recommendation

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Place, comfortable, easy in and out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Spacious, clean hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Breakfast had one of the best selections. Rooms were newer, clean and spacious. Went for business, stayed an extra night for family fun. Pool was perfect for kids, not too deep.
4 out of 5
by Nathan from Grand Rapids MI

Nice home away from home

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here a few times and always had a good experience. Usually I'm checking in later in the evening and I've been greeted by the night manager Bill by name just as I walk in the lobby door. Ok, maybe I do stay here too much, but there's a reason for that. The staff are always professional, friendly and attentive and the rooms are clean and comfortable and of course the noon checkout time is nice. Breakfast is decent by chain hotel standards. I would recommend this hotel to friends/family traveling in from out of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Wonderful experiance

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I went to grand rapids on a mini vacation with my family. We have 3 little kids and keeping them all happy can be difficult. Checking in was quick and easy. Staff was amazing. The room was better than we expected. There was plenty of room for everyone. The besd were comfortable and very clean. The room was clean and well stocked. The pool was great too and the breakfast was the best hotel breakfest we have ever had. There was something for everyone. We will recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Grand Rapids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Trevlig personal, rymliga rum och bra sängar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Pet Friendly!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly
We needed a hotel that was pet friendly as we had to attend a family funeral. This place was GREAT! Clean, easy access, and the staff was super nice. If you need extra towels, just ask - they are there. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Traverse City,Mi

Second time here. Very nice

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed with my 15 year old daughter and her friend on a shopping trip. Only complaint was a couple drinking a bottle of wine in the hot tub and acting inappropriate in front of my daughter and her friend. Not really the hotels fault,but not something I want to see on a family trip. My second time staying here. Very nice rooms and nice people working here. I'll be back a third time for sure.