Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Wonderful experiance

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I went to grand rapids on a mini vacation with my family. We have 3 little kids and keeping them all happy can be difficult. Checking in was quick and easy. Staff was amazing. The room was better than we expected. There was plenty of room for everyone. The besd were comfortable and very clean. The room was clean and well stocked. The pool was great too and the breakfast was the best hotel breakfest we have ever had. There was something for everyone. We will recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Grand Rapids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Pet Friendly!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly
We needed a hotel that was pet friendly as we had to attend a family funeral. This place was GREAT! Clean, easy access, and the staff was super nice. If you need extra towels, just ask - they are there. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location, adequate for hotel needs

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Nice hotel in general. Daily breakfast. Room was sufficient. Two complaints: there is no privacy between hotel room and hallway due to huge gap in the bottom of the doors, making it really easy to hear conversations/TV that come from hallway and rooms. Also, would be nice to have a door between bedroom and bathroom. It was difficult to get ready by the sink without disturbing whoever may be sleeping. Otherwise, would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schererville

Close to the downtown action

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Location: My friends and I were in town for the annual Art Prize competition in downtown Grand Rapids. We also took in several local retail shops.
I found this hotel to have charm as well as comfort. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was booked and we were only able to get a room with a king-size bed despite having 3 adults in the room. The front desk clerk brought up an extra cot with more linens and towels for us all. The continental breakfast was good and the dining room seating was plentiful and pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Delicious breakfast. Also, a light dinner was provided both nights. Quite a surprise!
Location: Location a ways away from the downtown but using the Beltway and another street was easy.
Room was very comfortable and clean. The desk staff were very pleasant and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Trip with Grandchildren

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Pool chemicals burned our eyes but pool was clean. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at this Homewood Suites was satisfactory. The check in and check out process was smooth and efficient. We were in town for a concert and needed somewhere comfortable to sleep overnight. The hotel was located about 18 minutes from the Van Andel, but it's also close to lots of suburban shops and restaurants. Our room was very clean and cozy. I was a bit disappointed with the complimentary hot breakfast because I've had higher quality selections at other Homewood locations. Overall, I'd stay at this hotel again for an overnight visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels