Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent hotel great value

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Breakfast was delicious, staff was welcoming and courteous, The rooms are updated, modern, I really felt I got a great value. I would mark down for the rewards program it's not as good as Marriott or Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very roomy and clean

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This is the first time in a long time I have stayed at a Hyatt. I was very impressed and happy with my choice. The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. The breakfast options were very good and tasty. A plus for me was that the hotel staff (or one person) cleared the snow off everyone's cars in the parking lot in the morning. That to me was such a great surprise and totally unexpected. I would definitely stay at a Hyatt hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nevada

Great hotel on our drive across country

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff was helpful with a suggestion for a dinner with delivery due to slippery roads and driving a uhaul. Quick check in and out. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stayton OR

nice hotel close to food and airport

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: close to food and airport and expo center.
Cons: slow draining bathtub/shower wall paper by shower pealing
Location: close to food and airport and expo center.
nice hotel close to food and airport and expo center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids Mi

Nice hotel, close to shopping

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast served a little later on Sundays
Location: We were only 3 miles from a large mall and 5 or 6 miles from the new outlet mall
Whenever I stay at a Hyatt the quality is always the same! Clean rooms, great staff, and a nice breakfast. the only complaint's are that there was some construction going on and they started banging about 7:30-8 in the morning on a Sunday and I couldn't log onto my email to print out some coupons I wanted to take along shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The clerk and administration falls short.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel facilities are fine, but the staff and administration fall short. Booked through Expedia, but when I got there, the clerk just told me that they didn't have my room type (2 queen beds) and checked me into a one bed room. I was traveling with my family of 4. When I told her one bed was not what I reserved, her solution to their mistake was,"I can offer you extra blankets." When I pressed her to see what else she could do, she offered me an entre; as if a meal equates to not sleeping on a bed. I walked out and found a different hotel 3 miles away. This was meant to be my second stay at this hotel, but it turned out to be my second (and last) problematic experience with this hotel. There are plenty of options in GR, you are better off staying some place else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Oliver, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies for your disappointment in the room type you were assigned. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to have the opportunity to host you on a return trip. Sincerely, Jeffrey Lawn General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Woke up to banging noises from apparent construction project upstairs. Noise went on for over an hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that noise pollution interrupted your comfort; please forgive us. We appreciate your feedback and do take it under consideration for future visits. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Jeffrey Lawn General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good value

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient, our room had a nice lounge area and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom door is very awkwardly located making it difficult to get in and out of the room.
This is a good choice if you aren't looking for extra amenities but want a couple steps above budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm glad that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and location. I have noted your feedback regarding our bathroom design. Thank you for choosing us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Jeffrey Lawn General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Not worth the price.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Liked the decor. The staff was very helpful.
Cons: They are renovating . Hopefully that will improve the rooms.
Location: For my purpose, the location was perfect. Next door to the hospital where my spouse was staying. Not much to do as far as shopping or restaurants.
First room, T.V. didn't work and sofa was broken down. Moved to another room. Second room had stains on the carpet. Staff was accommodating to my special needs. Breakfast was disappointing. Expected more, such as an omelette chef or a waffle maker, for the price of the room. Bathroom was way too cramped. Pool was closed. I will not use Expedia again to book a room. That was the worst part of my experience. By using Expedia, I was unable to take advantage of a discount rate offered to hospital related stays. Also, the fact that my payment was processed ahead of my stay, and was non-refundable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels