Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Same Time Next Year!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
As always, everything was top notch...which is why we come back ever year for our anniversary!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Good nice clean new business hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
New hotel. Good location. Easy walking to restaurants, bars etc. Facilities and room are nice and new. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Clean, modern, good for business travelers. Or adult singles or couples. Only issue is for the hotel to figure out a better faster way to get eggs for breakfast: omelets etc. I know this sounds minor but as a busy business traveler, the one-at-a-time prep for any eggs of any kind takes way too long and I've often just skipped eggs altogether. They usually don't even have any simple scrambled eggs on the buffet. And I like eggs for breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Awesome facility!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Great downtown location!
Location: We stayed one night to visit ArtPrize. Very fun time!
Awesome! Beautiful room, very comfortable beds and a very elegant bathroom. Met all of our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The room was beautiful, and comfortable. The Bathroom very clean and nice to look at. My husband and I went there for our wedding night and we will go back again for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Check in only had three workers available and the line coninued to build. The workers were very friendly but with only 3 of them, they were set up to fall behind
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Disappointed.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I was no pleased with this hotel at all. The room I was put in didn't meet my expectations at all. I was very disappointed. I was put in a tiny room with a wall shared by the pool area. I asked for a king sized bed and got two queens or fulls. The front desk wasn't helpful. I felt that my requests weren't taken seriously because I used expedia to get a cheaper rate. I will not be going back again.
5 out of 5
by Lyle from Romeo, MI

Best Stay Yet

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in and from that point on I received the best service you could ask for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linden, MI

Perfect Location & Fancy

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Had a concert at the DeVos and this hotel location was perfect for walking there. Expensive, but then, you expect that. It was a little fancy for us at the hotel, considering we were going to a Weird Al concert, but that was fine. Burgers at the hotel restaurant were AMAZING, highly recommend. A couple negatives: Parking was extra, which was a surprise, but maybe I didn't read my reservation details too closely. Also, the elevators weren't working when we checked in; supposed to read your hotel key and then press your floor number and it was malfunctioning. It was a hike up the stairs to the 17th floor, for this 6 month pregnant mama. The hotel got it fixed by the time we had to use it next, so that was good. Overall, beautiful room, beautiful view, wonderful staff, fantastic location. I would recommend this place to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding Week-end

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: The kitchen closed at 11pm so we couldn't eat (late night)....but that's understandable!
Location: It was right in the heart of Grand Rapids - walking distance to so many sites, stores, restaurants!
We couldn't of been happier with our stay at JW Marriott! Everything was EXCELLENT!