Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Worse continental breakfast ever, had to switch rooms because the shower handle fell off... Smelled like a nursing home, first room smelled like something died and the second room smelled like a smoking room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Michigan

Ramen noodles in the coffeemaker

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Right off the highway
Cons: New paved lot, Definitely new carpet and honest and caring staff
We knew this wasn't going to be a 4 star hotel. You get what you pay for. But as I was checking in a man came in looking for a bed for the night. She quoted him 50 % more, than I paid thru Expedia. The price was ridiculous when you seen how filthy the carpet in the whole place was. Let alone how warn everything was. Our room was decent. Clean bedding and comfortable. But the next morning my husband opened up the coffee maker and found dried noodles and shrimp in the water resevor. The light switches were also dirty. When my husband told the manager about these things the man never made an apology, just went back to work.. Breakfast was bagel and stale cereal. The place needs new Management and a lot of money put into it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by giovanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by melvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Diva donna

I LIVED

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Orbitz
As a woman traveling alone...didn't feel safe. I stood and waited to check in while the clerk cussed and grunted at a problem she was trying to solve. I totally understand being frustrated but look up and ask the customer to please wait. The parking lot was DARK, the hallway to the room was dark and looked dirty. There was a hunk of some kind of food stuck to the top of the clock radio....the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Akiesha from Saginaw

It wasnt too bad

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
It actually wasn't that bad. You have to remember that it's $60 a night, so in essence, you get what you pay for. But some of the other reviews were really bad. This hotel was fine for the price, the rooms were clean. Now the hallway carpet was pretty dirty and the extended stay section was...pretty scary and not well kept, but honestly those are my only complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It did the job !

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Fairly close to the Van Andle arena !
Cons: Clean up the riffraff !
Location: Movie theatre close by and close to downtown
We only needed a room for one night and the price was right so it did the job !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Terrible, I felt unsafe, hallways were filthy And littered with pizza crusts. The breakfast was miserble ( sunny d which was considered oj was super gross, bagels were stale, coffee tasted like burnt coffee grinds. I asked for a new pot I got a dirty look and the miserable situation was taken away promptly at 10. He practically took the bagel out of some woman's hand as she was beginning to put it in the toaster 10:01. Overall a complete catastrophe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maral

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels