Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

By airport nice.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Clean close to highway and airport. Great price. Staff was nice. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It was nice n neat good hosts n rooms were excellent was very good choice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fills the bill...

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, hot shower.
Cons: Room was 95 degrees when I got there and was tough to keep at a comfortable temp.
Location: Close to the airport and lots of shopping and chain food.
No one goes to Motel 6 for a luxury stay; that being said,this hotel fills the bill for bed, shower, and bathroom facilities (although it does also have a fitness room that was in good shape!).I wasn't looking for splendor, but I got a comfortable bed and a hot shower each day. Needs better TV choices, and temp control in the room was a challenge, but it met my needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The people working were at least accommodating but rude.
Cons: Sooo Dirty and it was clear that the sheets had not been cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Kentwood, MI
We had called to the front desk the night before to ask what check out time was and were told noon. As we're getting ready to leave in the morning, the check out staff, who I assume was the manager, blatantly knocked on our door at 11:15 and told us we needed to get out because check out is at noon. He then proceeded to stand by our door from that time until we left, looked inside our room as soon as we stepped out and walked us to the front. Another couple was checking out through same time we were and he didn't give them any problems. Not only was this staff member extremely unpleasant, the room itself was dirty. The bed had something spilled down the side of it, the window had a corner of the screen cut out.. the people staying above us were loud and using what sounded like a blow torch on and off ALL NIGHT. The back door wasn't even locked so anyone could come and go as they pleased. Did not feel safe nor clean nor welcome here. Would not recommend anyone stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Good location directly off main road (28th St.) and quick access to restaurants and airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Please do not stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for the price and convenient location, but you get what you pay for - or perhaps even less than that. The room was dirty, with hair and insects on the sheets. There were burn holes in one of the blankets. The other people staying at this hotel were even more concerning. We overheard conversations by other hotel guests that made us feel uncomfortable and borderline unsafe. I would have left if others in our party were not already asleep. The only redeeming quality was the very nice front desk attendant who helped check us in. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra $20 a night to feel clean and safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We came to town for a concert and I'm very glad we had very limited time in this hotel. The room was dirty, cigarette burns of the sheets bathroom is filthy. The entire hotel smelled of body odor and smoke. Convenient location as far as being close to everything, but the overall feel of the hotel is unsafe and unsanitary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor Canada

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This is the 3rd time I have stayed here and I have always been very satisfied. Great price, clean room, easy parking, easy check in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Overall facility and guestrooms in poor repair. Cleanliness of rooms needs to improve as well.