Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We came to town for a concert and I'm very glad we had very limited time in this hotel. The room was dirty, cigarette burns of the sheets bathroom is filthy. The entire hotel smelled of body odor and smoke. Convenient location as far as being close to everything, but the overall feel of the hotel is unsafe and unsanitary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor Canada

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This is the 3rd time I have stayed here and I have always been very satisfied. Great price, clean room, easy parking, easy check in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Overall facility and guestrooms in poor repair. Cleanliness of rooms needs to improve as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse WI

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The desk clerk was very friendly and did her job well.
Cons: A maintenance person needs to do a better keeping the facilities clean.
Location: Multiple chain stores and restaurants near by.
The check was very good. The hotel itself poor condition. People stood outside the lobby entrance to smoke and there were cigarette butts littered all over the ground. The carpet on stairs and hallway were black with grime and need replacement. The room was decent and bed was very comfortable; I slept very well. No continental breakfast included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan


Posted Sep 27, 2016
The first thing I noticed waking into the room were the bugs in the sink. Flying around ,&& on the mirror. Then going into where the bed was, the floor was disgusting! I mean dirty tissues on the floor, papers, socks, the place had not even been touched. The bed wasn't made properly. && I was too tired to complain that night so I'm the morning when I woke up I went to the front desk to talk to the gentleman && all he did was snatched the room keys from me and said your all set. Wouldn't even let me talk nor asked how our stay was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Dirty hallways and stairwells. Needed to be vacuumed!! No coffee pot or alarm clock in room. Old chipped paint on vanity. SMELLED LIKE OLD CIGARETTE SMOKE!!! Very friendly, but overworked front desk person. I would park my car here , but would not stay here AGAIN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 25, 2016
Horrible facility Noisy dirty Dead bugs in the room Would not recommend at all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marquette, MI

Decent hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Definitely not anything to recommend to your boss or coworkers. $50 though... can't beat it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Good enough

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Booked this room because I was not going to be doing anymore than sleeping a few hours and did not want to pay for a more upscale hotel. Check-in associate seemed bothered he had to do work. Room smelled like pee, presumably (hopefully) because it is a pet-friendly hotel and carpets weren't cleaned throughly enough. Bed was fine, pillows sub-par. No real complaints, I got what I paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: New floor covering is very much needed in the halls and stairwell. Clean the entry carpet in front of the main desk. Tow the car with flat tire away.
Location: Lots of mall shopping and chain restaurants are very close to the hotel.
Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the hallway and stairs carpets were very soiled and littered. The security deadbolt on our door did not work and the hotel phone was dead, and to add to our unease, someone knocked on the door and then an hour later someone jiggled the doorknob after we were asleep. We did not feel safe at this facility.