Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs and spotty cleaning

Posted Feb 16, 2018
I stayed here on 2 different weeks, a few days apart. First week was ok, noisy partying people at 3am, smoking alot of green going into hallways. Manager quickly addressed it when brought up. Good work on his part, unfortunate people turn into a drug/party romp. Room cleanliness was ok the first week, I slept without any bedbug bites or other nuisances at stated in the reviews. However, the second week I stayed, bit the hell up by bed bugs and some types of spiders! Horrible. My face, arms, hands, feet, left early. Def luck of the draw in getting what you pay for. Some shady people staying there, but no one bothered me, the real consistent or lack of consistent room cleanliness Damm shame! If they would just remove the sheets after every guest and bleach them, wash in hot water, it would be ok. I just wanted clean bed and quiet. Got mostly quiet, but bugs biting me all night! Gross! Now home to disinfect my luggage and clothes... super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Very peaceful I enjoyed my stay and helpful staff at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Good value for overnight, not really vacation spot

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Could hear tv through wall entire night. Or at least at 2 am, 4 am, 6 am and still at 7 am. No Kleenex in the room and unable to connect to the internet to accomplish anything. The internet kept dumping me off if I navigated away from google and this was After 2 hours of being unable to connect. Pool nice and staff welcoming. Room size large and nice to have refrigerator and microwave in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Very peaceful and quiet stay I enjoyed my stay I will vist again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evart, MI

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The room was okay, considering the price we paid for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Ok hotel a little outdated in some of the rooms.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Hotel was average bathroom too small. There was no coffee offered in room. Room was not very clean. Bed was hard not enough pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced with the bathroom size. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Location: Grand Rapids and surrounding areas are full of sights to see and brew pubs. It is a fun area to spend time in. Plan to come back soon.
We unexpectedly decided to stay in Grand Rapids, needed a cheap hotel and were happy with the cleanliness of the hotel and the fact they provided fresh hot coffee in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazel Park Mi

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The only issues@we had was , when we checked in our Kleenex box was emptied and we asked for it to be replaced. When we returned it still had not been refilled. The next day we had morectoeels a but no wash cloths We bought our own Kleenex. When we checked out the guy at the counter said he couldn't get into our room with more Kleenex without resetting our key. It was okay if that was the reason.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Make the pictures of the hotel match the actual rooms.
Location: Location set back from the road, hard to notice.
Room smelled like mildew, roaches in the bathroom, beds were super hard and the bathroom was all but dilapidated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect! Nice fuzzy new blankets! Had a great stay!