Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

Nicer than most motels

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Overall the motel was nice. The room was very spacious but there were several hairs on the sheets. Other than that there aren't major complaints, just wish the other guests were a bit quieter or weren't smoking even though there is a fee for that. Decent place for a decent price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only reasonably priced hotel in the area

Posted Oct 12, 2017
OK hotel. Very run down but somewhat clean. OK for one night but wouldn't stay much longer than that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to any inconveniences you experienced which led to a low overall score. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Close to I96

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and spacious.
Cons: The parking lot.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It is located right off of I 96 at Plainfield Road. There are lots of stores, bars and restraunts in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa.

close to my daughters.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location,quiet,clean and reasonble.
Cons: Pave the parking lot.
Location: Convient for my personal business.
The room was clean, quiet and the most convenient one for me. I was visiting my daughter. in Grand Rapids. The only problems I had were the parking lot is rough and the abundant high pressure water was very hot straight from the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, though we do apologize for the few inconveniences you experienced. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern mi

chipped paint

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Cons: paint
Location: pizza hut
Needs some touch up on their paint. elevator that goes out side was kind of cool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room smelled awful and found a cockroach in the bed. Avoid this hotel at all cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact Guest Services to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room was gross and dirty. there was not toilet paper, no soap, food was left in the fridge, hole in the bathroom door, and the bed fell off the wall when it was sat on. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Smelled nice, air conditioning worked well

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Smell, cleanliness
Cons: Softer beds
Location: Nice swimming lake half hour away at South Sandusky beach.
Room didn't have the stale smell some cheap hotels have. Air worked well in the 96 degree humid heat. Staff was very nice. Bed was decent, but not great. Lots of room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Aug 25, 2017
There is nothing wrong or special about this hotel. It's in an ok area of Grand Rapids. There were a few construction folks there. I would certainly stay there again. That's all I have to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Very nice staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was very clean and quiet. The staff was very courteous and competent. People at the reception desk were very helpful!