Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by CRAIG from PARIS, MI.

BASIC SIMPLE ROOM

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
CLEAN SIMPLE STANDARD AVERAGE ROOM
3 out of 5
by Joseph J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Great stay, and very comfy, nice service. Very nice room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but a little worn

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Just in and out of town quick - for the price I thought the hotel was quite adequate. The breakfast was great. The room was actually nice, except for the mattresses on the beds had little padding - hard for us to get comfortable.
3 out of 5
by emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by RON from Brighton, MI

Good price & matching value

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, used pool, hot tub, and vending. Ate breakfast -- all satisfactory Price good and location to downtown Grand Rapids fine, would stay again as a base to visit GR for ArtPrize or Mejer Gardens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago illinois

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The beds are awful. Really low to the ground. The room smelled dirty. The pillows were so small. Just not a place I would stay again. The refrig was not cold enough. The cleaning staff was knocking on rooms at 8am. Geez check out is at 11.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced motel, nothing fancy.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The motel is on the far north side of Grand Rapids. There are no restaurants close by other than McDonalds & Bob Evans. The other big downside is that the motel has no elevator so if stairs are problem be sure to request a ground floor room. The room was clean and quiet, with the sink outside the tiny bath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allegan, MI

It's okay for one night.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Our room was clean.
Cons: Nicer beds
While clean and in good condition, the beds were very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean..but, could have been better.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay started with finding a towel left on the back of the bathroom door from the previous guest. The room overall was clean..but, there were many details that were bother some that I would not expect from a Quality Inn. The bathroom heating lamp was broken as was the nozzle on the shower handle, the top of the coffee pot..broken...burned out light bulb on vanity (which was fixed when if left a note with cleaning crew) but they forgot to leave fresh towels for the next day);(...like I said, the room was very clean..but that was about it. minor details that should have been fixed before anyone stayed in the room.