Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Grand Rapids Travelodge Disappointment

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The office was full of construction materials, drywall dust, and workers using power tools. The host was in one corner with a computer to check me in. No explanation or apology was offered. There were torn out sinks, pallets of construction materials, and other construction debris on the motel grounds. I went to my room, which included a trip up a set of stairs, where I smelled ethnic food and pot; I then discovered half of my hall was under active construction, which accounted for the smells coming from the workers present. The room was basically fine. I believe Expedia should have been aware of the condition of the motel; I also believe Travelodge should have had a disclaimer about the conditions. I called Expedia and received no real response, except to say that the motel would contact me. They never have.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grands Rapids, MI

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE, TOILETS AND PALLETS

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: NOTHING. This Hotel has a lot of problems.
Cons: This hotel is bad all The persons don't have good attitude and give the worst customers service
Location: only bad things. This 'hotel" is a problem My family don't stay in this hotel. The money dont refund us. This is absurd and ridiculous
The hotel is a construction process. So, inside and outside You can meet construction materials, old sanitary, iron, wood, rocks, etc, dust. Terrible health situation, and the hotel just care for the money and they are not kind. The notes about the hotel does not talk about the dust and parking lot affected with construction material and the toilet outside. Very disgusting and lack of healthy. Really really worst experience ever. It is a shame the lack of information from EXPEDIA of this inhabited place to rest. It is not a good place for the tourist. I don't know why Expedia included in your list this "hotel" PLEASE RETURN MY MONEY, YOUR LACK OF INFORMATION MAKES MY DAY AN TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lobby under remodeling Nov. 2017

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Lobby remodeling meant the continental breakfast wasn't available, although there were coffee and muffins. For the inconvenience we were offered (without asking) for an upgraded room and the room was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The staff was great. The pool was cold for being an indoor pool. The breakfast was only muffins from Walmart. We found a stink bug in our room. I found dirt in my ice from the ice machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand rapids, mi

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice staff, beds were hard and the room didn't feel very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids,MI

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The pool was dirty!!! 75 $ a night not worth the money, OVERPRICED!!! We were very disappointed:(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gibraltar mich

Location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The room was ok ,dust on window air conditioner,toilet seat was broke. The area seemed to be a little low class. Barbed wire fence around th e back of the property. People smoking around the back door entries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thumb area Michigan

Would stay again

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Room was clean, well stocked, easily accessible. The heater wasn’t the greatest but it kept the chill out at night. Did not like the no food in rooms from the breakfast bar but you could order a pizza or have other meals in your room which made no sense to me. I would stay again on my next trip in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Knight in Shining Armor

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: 100% the staff Rooms were clean and comfortable Close proximity to downtown
Cons: Amenities
Location: Downtown Close to our concert venue - 20monroe Live
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Only suggestion I have is to add conditioner in bathroom and not only shampoo - also maybe warmer blankets on the beds... My rating is based solely on the staff at this hotel - when we arrived there was a young man at the desk. He was very friendly and knowledgeable - we came from out of town, and he helped us get dinner, order a cab to our venue, and even came up to our room with a screwdriver and screw when we didn't have a bottle opener for out wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Mich.

Convenient to our destination.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast bar and coffee selection.
Location: Went to concert at Van Andell Quick and easy to get to.
A little old but still a convenint place in relation to downtown and comfortable.