Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Quick stop over. Room musty. Air had not been in for a while. Curtains were hanging off their track. Remote was dead. Shower head terrible. It was all just bad maintenance. Check in guy was warm and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Larry, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to make us aware of your experience. I will share your feedback about the maintenance items and the friendly employee at checkin. Thank you again for the valuable feedback. Sincerely, Larry
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for kids, but not clean

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Location: Right next to a mall
Room has potential, but it was not clean. The bathroom faucet moved back and forth when turning the water on/off, the tub had moldy spots, the carpet was not clean under anything. Overall just didn't feel comfortable. Too bad because it has potential.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Larry, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to make us aware of your experience. My apologies for your experience. We can do much better Your feedback will help us better serve future guests as we continue to focus on improvements. Thank you again for the valuable feedback. Sincerely, Larry
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Mi

Not ready for guest

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Assigned a room that hadn't been cleaned. The next room assigned didn't have a shower curtain, towels or blankets. Even after cleaning the room was still dirty in some areas. The curtain to the window was broken and couldn't be shut all the way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gr, mi

Needs Repair, pool and water slide unsupervised

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The hotel seems a bit dated and lacking some necessary repairs (pool seemed scuzzy, cracks in ceiling and walls). They have a big waterside, but the entire pool area is unsupervised including the slide. The front staff person made some comment to my son as we were checking in that the chlorine smell in the lobby was because he had just "farted". Seemed unprofessional. Also, we ordered a suite that said it would sleep 6, but only had a king bed and a full size pull out mattress. Very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
We were there for a spring trip surprise with the kids. We got a poolside room only to find out that one of the main reasons we stayed there was so the kids could enjoy the spash tower and it was not even going to be open at all during our stay there. It was the main reason we stayed there and had we known it wasn't ever going to be available we would have stayed somewhere else. Should be somewhere that it wouldn't be open during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cold and drafty

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Old french fries and cheese on floor, carpet stained. No answer when calling front desk. Room quite cold, heater noisy. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Great location.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Pool and Old Chicago restaurant
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
Location: Malls, Dave n Busters, sky zone.
The rooms were dingy and are in need of maintenance. Bathroom door stuck every time you closed it, you prayed it would open. The shower backed up terribly and toilet ran nonstop. On a positive note, the room location was on the second floor by the pool. We didn't spend much time in the room so I gave it a 3. The pool is fun for all ages. Great location to malls, Dave and busters n sky zone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
No shower curtain and only one towel. Stairwells were very dirty, sticky and smelled bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport transportation

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I chose to stay at this hotel because of the park and ride option offered while I was on vacation. However, upon my return, I called for a shuttle which was already at the airport dropping off people, then had to wait 40 minutes to be taken back to my car because we were waiting for a flight crew. The driver informed me the flight was arriving @4:51. At 5:15 I asked if he could verify that the flight actually landed, and how long would we have to wait, as I had already had a very long day with an hour drive home yet. He said flight crews take priority and he could not leave without them. Finally at 5:30 one person came and he had the nerve to call me impatient to the person, when he could have easily transported the 2 of us that had already waited 35 to 40 minutes back to the hotel and been back to the airport with plenty of time to continue to wait for the high priority pick up. Will stay with a place that values my time as well as my business next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Parking Lot Noise

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel was okay. It is a little old but my room was clean. My only concern was that my room was on the first floor next to the parking lot and there was an excessive amount of noise outside late at night (1 or 2 a.m.) and because of this I could not sleep. I booked this hotel for business purposes, attending a training and I needed sleep. I asked the front desk if I could change rooms and they said that they could not accommodate due to being booked.