Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Do not stay here!!!

Posted May 14, 2017
The shuttle wasn't running but they did pay for the taxi ride. Only the top 2 floors were open, only one entrance, and one elavator were available. There was no breakfast just a basket with breakfast bars, despite the fact that one of the TV channels kindly invited guest to join them for breakfast. There was a lot of construction going on but of the 8 lights in the main room only 1 worked. The big beautiful pool in the pictures was closed. The fitness center,that was one of the reason I booked a room there, was also closed. The staff was extremely positive but I'm sure they got a lot of complaints from the guess. My advice is to avoid booking a room there until construction is completed. I actually wonder why the are still booking rooms give the amount of work going on there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient location

Posted May 12, 2017
This hotel was under remodeling so the mess was understandable, however not having a refrigerator in the room in today's market for hotels (not a motel mind you) is unheard of. The fan in the bathroom you could not turn off so getting a good nights sleep didn't happen. The door to the room you had to use your shoulder to get it open. Perhaps once the remodeling is completed it will get better. The location is great looks like a lot of access to whatever you might need
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

It was misleading advertised and sold

Posted May 6, 2017
It was like a building site, the whole hotel. The reception area had plastic up, the corridors and common parts looked unfinished or simply dilapidated. It was worse than basic. This is a last resort but consider camping first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction!

Posted May 4, 2017
Wish I would have know this hotel is currently under construction!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted May 2, 2017
This hotel is under a total renovation. Not sure why they are even open. When I saw how bad it was I cancelled my reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Worse than terrible

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Not one thing. Nothing.
Cons: Everything. As stated above, there wasn't one redeeming quality of the property.
If there was a rating for worse than terrible it still wouldn't properly rate this property. The entire hotel was under complete renovation - debris everywhere, exposed ceilings in hallways, raw sewage smell throughout the building, dust everywhere (even on the bed covering). They had no business selling rooms under such awful conditions. If that wasn't bad enough, the room was filthy. In the morning I awoke and was about to get ready for a shower when I realized there were no bath towels. Not one. When I called down to ask for one, they made it seem as though I was inconveniencing them! It took more than 20 minutes to receive my towel, making me late for my business meeting: the whole reason I was staying at their atrocious property in the first place. Ramada and Marriott should be ashamed of their selves for their greed and total lack of customer care. Like I said, they had no business renting any of these rooms during this renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Horrible!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Only great thing about this hotel was the Lindsey the front desk worker. Throughout my stay she was very nice and helped me alot till i moved to another hotel. The other front desk worker however, the guy with long hair, i called him because the water shut off with no warning and said he will give me a call back but he didnt call back at all. My friend called him and he told my friend that only my room dont have water but its actually the entire 30s. On top of thag Drilling and pounding was so bad gave me headache! This hotel is under major renovation where i feel they shouldnt evem be opened! And beds are filthy! I had to took out the bed sheets because i misplaced something then i saw a huge urine stain on the bed! By far the worse hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: the staff was overall very nice
Cons: better cleaning
our room wasnt cleaned the first day. there was always something left out example wash cloths or cups. the blow dryer in the bathroom didnt work. asked front desk to see about it twice and nothing done. wall paper peeling in bathroom and the toilet seat had a crack in it. the mattresses on the beds were broke down. the stairs had trash on them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City

No hot water

Posted Mar 25, 2017
They have no hot water. The pool isn't open and the bed are old, not comfortable and lack pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The wifi was terrible shower didn't work heater blew half hot half cold blood in sheets it was under construction so heard loud air tools all day